Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made French Bread and Mascarpone from AR to make this recipe. It was very good but really sweet. Will reserve for special occasions because it's a very rich breakfast. Next time I would like to use a sandwich press to enclose the mascarpone cheese to make it more presentable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I know I messed with the recipe but total inspiration is from here. I madd a savory version with sautéed onions, garlic and herbs mixed with non fat greek yogurt and filled it in multigrain rolls. I made the sauce with tomatoes and seasoned it. Used egg whites only. All at home loved the french toasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Five star breakfast made at home! Thanks contributer for the recipe. I have bought mascarpone before for making tiramisu and I never would have thought to use it in french toast. I used canned peaches but will make it in the summer with fresh. I used cinnamon bread from the bakery and spread the cream on the slices and even put the peaches inside the 2 slices. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written except I couldn't didn't the bread so I got a loaf of French bread. I cut into think slices but next time I will buy sliced French and make it like a sandwich. This was delicious!!!! I was nervous about making it because it had so many ingredients and I didn't think I could find the mascarpone cheese but it was in my local grocery store. This was worth making. A little time consuming my first but I am sure next won't be as long!!!! Will be my go to recipe for French toast!!!! Make it make it make it:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very good!!!! I halved the recipe since it was just me, my husband, and our 2 yr old. There was still leftover peaches after we filled up our plates. Next time, I will half the half recipe. Will be keeping this in my recipe box for holidays and special occasions. I substituted cream cheese for the mascarpone since the grocery store was out. It tasted wonderful. I'm sure you could substitute any kind of fruit for the peaches like strawberries, blueberries, apples...endless possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I made this last night for dinner. Omg it was so awesome .I would make it again and again. I used iltalain country home made bread and did every things else the same.I rate this a 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This recipe satisfied my craving for peaches and cream stuffed French toast from a restaurant in Colorado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillybeanfl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This recipe is excellent! My mother in law said it was the best breakfast she's ever had. I made it with two slices of white bread put together as a sandwhich with the mascarpone in between. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
All I made was the sauce but it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
well french toast is always great..... but we were a little disappointed with this. First of all, prob my fault, the peach sauce didn't need that 1/2 cup of sugar. Taste the peaches first. Then, cutting down and trimming those rolls.... forget it. i wont do that again! the mascarpone mixture was, unfortunately, nothing rememberable. very sad that this was overshadowed by the amazing pecan bacon that i made as an accompaniment. glad so many of you enjoy this, but we will keep looking for "our" french toast recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RondaRDH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States