Marzipan Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is a messy, but easy marzipan recipe! I use it to cover cakes and to create marzipan flowers, and other fun stuff. People who love marzipan will really love this confection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I will never buy premade marzipan again. This tastes so much better and you get so much more product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Perfect recipe. It was a big hit. I didn't color it. I just rolled it out and made star shapes with a cookie cutter. Next time I plan to dip it in dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Wy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
we are having a class party, so i decided to try these! they were super easy to make and were a big hit with all of my fellow classmates =D thats an epic win, considering that no one had ever even heard of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Fantastic! made it for a friend of mine and her husband and he really loves marzipan... and this was the first time I ever made it. I added a little bit of coco powder to the last step to give it more of a brown color. I made little roses out of it and decorated the top of the cake for it. the was a sour cream chocolate cake with raspberry filling... it was a great recipe he loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
My mom loved this candy, I dipped mine in a dark chocolate it came out good. She asks for it all of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I love chocolate covered marzipan but its sooo expensive to buy in the stores, so I am so excited to find this recipe and that it turned out so well, and this recipe is far better than the marzipan I have purchased. I am also happy that it is eggless, since my kids love to eat it as well. The only thing I changed, is that I added a teaspoon of almond extract for some extra almond-ey flavor! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by k8norris
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Wonderful! I just made it for cake decorations for a birthday cake for my Dad and it turned out beautifully. I molded small marzipan oranges and they look soo cute. Plus, it tastes awesome. I never like marzipan when I was a kid but this recipe is delicious. I used a pastry blender to break up the almond paste and combine it with the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k8norris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I can't believe how easy this was. I made marzipan pumpkins and apples to decorate a cake. Everyone was so impressed and the marzipan was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
My mother spent a few years in Germany in her youth, apparently doing nothing but tasting delicious deserts. Anyways, she's a self-described "marzipan snob" and usually refuses to eat it. After some basic coercion and much begging on my part, she agreed to try it...and said it was the best marzipan she's ever had. I made this in order to sculpt little bananas to top some banana-filled chocolate cupcakes I made. I brought the leftovers to my boyfriends house, and his 10 year-old brother greatly enjoyed making figures out of it. It's a great activity for kids, if your kids like playdough and you're okay with cleaning up the inevitable mess. As one might expect, it's sort of a pain to work with (mine was really sticky and I didn't want to add too much sugar for fear of grainy candy) but the texture is perfect; not to dry as lots of marzipan usually is. The corn syrup really adds a lot. Overall, there's nothing I would change, and I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JASpecht

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States