Marzetti® Ultimate Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
fresh and fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
My husband and I thought this was fabulous. I didn't use the tablespoon of oil to saute the veggies, I just added a small amount of chicken broth along with additional salt, pepper and paprika. I chose the red onions over the shallots. This recipe looks amazing and tastes amazing. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
What interesting flavours! I am going to have to look at more of your recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
The taste was just outstanding! I didn't want the blue cheese sauce to go to waste so I served it over some bowtie pasta. This is restaurant quality and ridiculously easy. I thought this had plenty of flavor but then again I was liberal with the salt and plenty of fresh cracked pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Robinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
If you use hot Hungarian papricka instead of sweet papricka, the recipe produces a marvelous dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
The flavor of this recipe is awesome. It's very different yet refreshing! Can't eat onions so we left those out but we will definatly make this one again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I made this for my guests because this looks so pretty. I agree with another review about using Granny Smith apples and not cooking the apples. Everyone really liked it. I think I'll save the leftover chicken and dressing and make a pasta salad tomorrow with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Fantastic! My finace hates blue cheese and spinach, but he cleaned his plate and ate the leftovers! I would like more apple in mine. I think next time I make it, I will cook 2 apples instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Yummy flavor fest. I cut the chicken in smaller pieces and will not sautee the apples next time. My husband wasn't fond of the pine nuts. The warmed dressing was a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I thought it would be bland. My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States