Marzetti® Ultimate Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
What interesting flavours! I am going to have to look at more of your recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
omitted the apples due to husband's aversion to fruit in dinner, but added cayenne, just a touch, to the chicken, VERY yummy. add as much blue cheese dressing as you like. I heated up in the microwave on low setting so it didn't separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
The taste was just outstanding! I didn't want the blue cheese sauce to go to waste so I served it over some bowtie pasta. This is restaurant quality and ridiculously easy. I thought this had plenty of flavor but then again I was liberal with the salt and plenty of fresh cracked pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaveinDenver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Nothing outstanding. It needs some kind of kick. Maybe adding a little of cayenne would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This one is a 3-4 star dish in reality. As other reviewers noted it is rather bland, relying on the granny smith and blue cheese for flavor. The granny smith is critical for that strong, tart contrasting flavor. The subtle celery flavor was a nice texture addition. I followed the recipe only adding some broth to the celery/apple/shallot saute to keep the pan scrapings incorporated (used a cast iron skillet). It was a nice flavor all in all and plated beautifully (mine would have plated much nicer had I used a non stick skillet). I think next time seasoning the chicken a little more with perhaps some onion powder? and using the red onion option (vs. the shallots) for some color would be a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Very good. I added blue cheese crumbles on top. Next time I will not saute the apples. I think raw will give them more tart and crunch. This is more like a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
If you use hot Hungarian papricka instead of sweet papricka, the recipe produces a marvelous dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Yummy flavor fest. I cut the chicken in smaller pieces and will not sautee the apples next time. My husband wasn't fond of the pine nuts. The warmed dressing was a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
The flavor of this recipe is awesome. It's very different yet refreshing! Can't eat onions so we left those out but we will definatly make this one again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I thought it would be bland. My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States