Marzetti® Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This is great for people who don't care for mayonnaise. We have friends whose son had never eaten potato salad due to his mayo phobia and I made this for him - voila! A convert. It's an easy, delicious variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Excellent, even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This is an excellent potato salad. I did green bell peppers cuz that's what I had, added half of an onion diced and left out the pickle relish. It was wonderful! Next time I will add some skillet browned chunks of smoked sausage I think. Yum......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
AMAZING!!! I made this for my sons birthday party and everyone said it was "the best potato salad they have ever had!!" this is my new forever potato salad recipe!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
After serving many good potato salads, my family prefers this one because of the dressing. I do sweeten the dressing with a little white sugar or splenda and change a couple of the salad's ingredients from time to time, but it's always the dressing that makes the salad. I love this because it's not only time saving, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Awesome!! I made this for a cookout and it was almost gone by the time I got a serving!! I did change things a bit as others suggested...used claussen dill. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
What a great change from typical potato salad! It was hard to stay away from the yellow mustard and dill pickles, but I had faith! I have another Marzetti recipe for stuffed potatoes, it's served warm with balsamic vinegar, I'm sure it's on this site somewhere. The only substitution I made on this recipe was use pimento instead of red pepper. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
So tasty and fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Absolutely out of this world delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
my good friend has been making this recipe for years. Everyone always says it's the best potato salad they have ever tasted,and I agree.It is also very easy,which makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States