Marzetti® Italian Penne Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This dish was delicious! I'm a vegetarian so I didn't include the chicken and I couldn't find this exact dressing but used another that was an Asiago dressing. I made it for a gathering and came home with an empty bowl. I was not sure how the spinach would taste in the salad but it was GREAT! Others asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was delicious! Made no changes except I added a splash of red wine vinegar and I refrigerated overnight before serving and it was WAY more tasty because all the flavors sunk in whereas it was quite bland right after I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This salad is wonderful! Dressing is in refrigerated section by the bagged salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I've made this twice. The second time, I added sliced mushrooms. I also used Drew's Roasted Garlic and Peppercorn dressing the first time and liked it better than the Asiago Peppercorn. I'd suggest making it at least one day before you want to serve it. The longer it sits, the better the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawk Run, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
OMG, this is the BEST pasta salad that I have ever made!!! The taste is unremarkable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I generally hate any recipe with balsamic vinegar in it. I really liked this as did my two children. My wife left out the olives but did everything else. No overpowering balsamic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hokker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good recipe, I had just made it tonight. My family loved it, although it wasn't my favorite. I didn't add as much peppers, since they don't favor them too much. I wasn't a big fan, but I am glad they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katylyubov

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Love it! I used italian dressing instead of the peppercorn and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Great pasta salad! I needed a side dish, so I left off the chicken. It was wonderful and made a huge bowl. Tomorrow I'll add grilled chicken and have it for lunch. The family loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Wow! This salad was so yummy! I used Newman's Own Italian dressing otherwise I made the recipe exactly as it is. My husband says it was the best thing I have ever made. Thanks for posting this!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOZORIG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States