Marzetti® Italian Penne Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Def 5 stars. I left out the chicken because i took to a cookout, but would make again as a main dish. The Marzetti dressing is really good- Everyone raved about this and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Does anyone know where you can get Marzetti dressing? I went to 4 grocery stores and no one even carried the brand. So I made the recipe with Briannas home style asiago cesar dressing. Used black olives instead of kalamata olives. Used dehydrated tomatoes I processed last year instead of the ones packed in oil. And added probably 1/4 cup of the dried tomatoes. Overall the flavor was good. I grilled my chicken and served it separate from the rest - I wasn't in the mood for cold chicken. Next time I will probably try a peppercorn dressing - but overall it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
My husband LOVED this. He wants to add this to our summer meals often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made this as a side dish for a dinner with friends and their (young) kids, and everyone wanted seconds. I left out the olives (allergic) and chicken, and I used a basic italian dressing & added ground peppercorns. It was very tasty and very easy to make -- although it would have been easier to mix in a much larger bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
OMG!! i made this at my bbq but instead i marinated the chicken in a tomatoe basil marinade and then griiled the breast and added them to the salad ,.. and days later im still getting reqeust for the recipie huge hit and i def plan to make agian :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnimecca

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I've made this twice. The second time, I added sliced mushrooms. I also used Drew's Roasted Garlic and Peppercorn dressing the first time and liked it better than the Asiago Peppercorn. I'd suggest making it at least one day before you want to serve it. The longer it sits, the better the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawk Run, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was great. I didn't use the olives or peppers but it was still a great main dish. It was also really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I didn't add the spinach and used Drew's Roasted Garlic and Peppercorn salad dressing as my mother is allergic to soy and Drew's has no soy in it. It was fantastic and got rave reviews!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebinoh
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Couldn't find the Peppercorn dressing at our local grocer, but their Champagne Vinagrette works equally as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States