Marzetti® Italian Penne Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
When I was mixing this up I really thought all the ingredients looked nasty! But let me tell you AMAZING. It was a hit. I got asked a couple times for the reciepe. It's also oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Love it! I used italian dressing instead of the peppercorn and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
It's pretty good. Nothing spectacular. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very good pasta salad, but I would go lighter on the olives next time. They are very salty and can be used sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luetang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I liked all the ingredients, but thought the salad tasted meaty. I was looking for something different - I think there is bacon in the dressing or something? That's what it tasted like anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was really good. I too could not find the right dressing but selected a Garlic Parmesan in the same brand. I didn't care for the olives and will probably substitute something else next time. Overall, everyone raved about this pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was delicious I used all of the ingredients except I substituted the feta cheese for goat and Gorgonzola. I also used turkey breasts marinated in a pineapple mango salsa. I also used jalapeno stuffed green olives in addition to the kalamata olives. I also used grilled shrimp which had been marinated in a sundried tomato marinade. It was delicious and I got rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made this for a tailgate and it went over so well, I just left out the chicken so my vegetarian friends could enjoy it. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Wow! This salad was so yummy! I used Newman's Own Italian dressing otherwise I made the recipe exactly as it is. My husband says it was the best thing I have ever made. Thanks for posting this!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOZORIG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This salad is wonderful! Dressing is in refrigerated section by the bagged salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States