Marzetti® Italian Penne Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Amazing! I rubbed olive oil on the chicken, seasoned it with basil, oregano and garlic powder then grilled the chicken. I do not like feta so I grated some mozzarella and provolone and shook in some grated Parmesan cheese when mixing it all together. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Excellent pasta salad!!! I have made it several times and it is so good!!! We had family come to town and made it... a big hit! One meal that has been requested to have multiple times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Easy recipe. Made the following changes: used 1 (2oz.) can sliced black olives, 1 (10oz.) jar sundried tomatoes, 1 (7oz.) jar sweet peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Great salad! I made changes based on what I had on hand - used whole wheat rotini pasta, had 1/2 bottle asiago parmesan dressing and added Ranch dressing and mayonnaise; no dried tomatoes, but added red, yellow and green peppers, red onions, 2 cloves of garlic, chopped and sauteed. No olives, but added real bacon bits, shredded parmesan-romano cheese. No spinach, so I added chopped field greens instead of spinach. Sauteed chicken breasts with garlic and added. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecelia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
FANTASTIC!!!! I checked all the stores in town here and found it at Piggly Wiggly. EVERYONE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Hands down the best pasta salad recipe. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Wasn't to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky_Bug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
SO good! I made this for a crowd and everyone was asking for the recipe. I found the dressing at Whole Foods in the refrigerated section. I did leave out the chicken but it would be just as good with it. Also I couldn't find the tomoates so I added a can of italian diced tomatoes and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good recipe, I had just made it tonight. My family loved it, although it wasn't my favorite. I didn't add as much peppers, since they don't favor them too much. I wasn't a big fan, but I am glad they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katylyubov

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Great pasta salad! I needed a side dish, so I left off the chicken. It was wonderful and made a huge bowl. Tomorrow I'll add grilled chicken and have it for lunch. The family loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States