Marzetti® Hawaiian Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is really a nice change of pace. I changed out the raisins for dried cherries - just because that's what I had. I added more than 1/4 cup - probably 1/2 cup. I toasted some slivered almonds as the nut addition and also used at least 1/2 cup of those plus 1/2 cup of the coconut. I think the extra amounts of those ingredients made for a better ratio with the cabbage. I used a poppy seed dressing which was a very good choice - a bit sweeter. This is a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I made this for a dinner club with friends. People were going back for seconds. This is my new favorite coleslaw. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I opted for shelled salted sunflower seeds rather than chopped nuts. Have served both ways, most people prefer the sunflower seeds. Is a five star salad, tasty and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sschreuder@aol.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Really good - I only used about 1/3 cup of dressing and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I made this for a church picnic. WOW, it went fast. I doubled the recipe, used golden raisins and added dried cranberries, along with the pineapple, coconut, and chopped almonds. Now here is my secret. I made my own Mango Poppy Seed dressing. To die for!!!!!!!!! Yummy and I brought home a very large empty aluminum pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
My husband and I loved this salad. My grocery store didn't have the Marzetti Slaw dressing, so I used Marie's Slaw Dressing instead. I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I would have added more almonds, raisins, and coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeJeepCrawl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe, I make this all the time, my husband love this dish, my children are picky eaters and they love this dish as well, when I make this dish the only change is I don't add the coconut, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaws
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is an outstanding recipe! I served it as a side with some pulled pork sandwiches and it was perfect. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I needed more Hawaiian flavor so I added some coconut extract (left from a delicious coconut cupcake recipe) and then it was perfect. It just needed a bit more of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States