Marzetti® Hawaiian Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is really a nice change of pace. I changed out the raisins for dried cherries - just because that's what I had. I added more than 1/4 cup - probably 1/2 cup. I toasted some slivered almonds as the nut addition and also used at least 1/2 cup of those plus 1/2 cup of the coconut. I think the extra amounts of those ingredients made for a better ratio with the cabbage. I used a poppy seed dressing which was a very good choice - a bit sweeter. This is a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I made this for a dinner club with friends. People were going back for seconds. This is my new favorite coleslaw. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I opted for shelled salted sunflower seeds rather than chopped nuts. Have served both ways, most people prefer the sunflower seeds. Is a five star salad, tasty and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sschreuder@aol.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Really good - I only used about 1/3 cup of dressing and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I made this for a church picnic. WOW, it went fast. I doubled the recipe, used golden raisins and added dried cranberries, along with the pineapple, coconut, and chopped almonds. Now here is my secret. I made my own Mango Poppy Seed dressing. To die for!!!!!!!!! Yummy and I brought home a very large empty aluminum pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
My husband and I loved this salad. My grocery store didn't have the Marzetti Slaw dressing, so I used Marie's Slaw Dressing instead. I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I would have added more almonds, raisins, and coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeJeepCrawl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe, I make this all the time, my husband love this dish, my children are picky eaters and they love this dish as well, when I make this dish the only change is I don't add the coconut, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaws
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is an outstanding recipe! I served it as a side with some pulled pork sandwiches and it was perfect. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I needed more Hawaiian flavor so I added some coconut extract (left from a delicious coconut cupcake recipe) and then it was perfect. It just needed a bit more of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States