Marzetti® Famous Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Excellent! Always make it this way. I just add shredded carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Thanks to my coworker for sharing this site. I used the Marzetti Apple/Slaw dressing, and added apples, carrots, and broccili slaw to the cabbage mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
How much easier can it get?! I added some diced green apples to it. Superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessxcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Would score 5 for simplicity, but frankly this store-bought dressing is fairly ordinary. I can make a tastier dressing from scratch in less than 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swiss Phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bern, Bern, Switzerland
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Great slaw. Kinda hard to mess up 2 ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
We love this dressing and add some white pepper. It really brings out the flavors. My husband has to cut down on salt so I am going to try with celery seed as one person suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
my husband makes this on occassion. I think it's just ok. I also find that it isn't really that good on the second day. Best used the day you make it. Homemade dressing/slaw is by far superior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Ok, 5 stars the way I make it! I have two versions that we think are fantastic. I've taken both versions to parties and people love them both! The first is to add a chopped jalapeno (to taste, sometimes I leave in the seeds and membrane for a real kick) and pineapple chunks. I use some of the pineapple juice from the can too. The other is to grate onion and apple and add to the slaw. I chill both thoroughly before serving. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Starburst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Ive used this reccipe for over 5 yrs and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This slaw is great and this dressing is AWESOME!!! From as far back as I can remember, this is how my mom made coleslaw, with the addition of some grated onion. FANTASTIC! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States