Marzetti® Buffalo Chicken Wrap Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
We enjoyed these very much. I sauteed chicken breast in a little butter and then doused it with Louisiana Hot sauce. Loved the slaw; perfect way to get our veggies with this dish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I love making these they are easy and very tasty! I just use regular slaw mix if I cannot find the Red, White and Blue. I also add a little bit of cheddar cheese to the final product and drizzel with Ranch or Blue Cheese depending on the person I am serving them too. On the chicken I add garlic, salt, pepper, and a little cajun season to give it a little bit more kick! Very messy and very good serve with a salad and you have a complete meal. The chicken is also awesome the next day be warned it will be a little bit spicer the next day! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Easy and delicious! I had made the Red, White and Blue Slaw one other time and loved it. Would have never thought to put it in a wrap, but the crunchiness was excellent. I used Jalapeno Cheddar Wraps and they were very good! I personally prefer a buffalo chicken wrap with lettuce, cheese and ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
easy make...I unfortunately used too hot of a buffalo sauce. We will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrells, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Very good! I used white american cheese and broccoli slaw with blue cheese dressing rather than the cole slaw. We took the wraps to the beach for a picnic, they held up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
We Serve a version of this in my restaurant. Next time try it with a Cheddar-Jalapeno wrap. Use romaine lettuce instead of slaw and bleu cheese. One question..Can a wrap be a sandwich?? They are two different things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imperialchef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This was pretty good. I cheated a bit by using just a little bit of bleu cheese salad dressing with the cole slaw mix instead of the cole slaw dressing and bleu cheese. If you chill it very well it's not as messy. Made for a nice, portable lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Very messy but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoonOfArc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Very good. Nice change from regular old buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States