Mary's Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Ok, so I know I shouldn't review these until I've finished the whole recipe, but I just couldn't wait. These barely made it into the fridge!! I could've licked the whole bowl clean. DELISH!! I'll rate this again after I've finished baking them. Thank you Mary!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Cordova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These cookies were great! I did follow the advice of some of the other reviews and turn the oven temp down to 350. Also, I have to stress that when you chill the dough, you must chill for longer that 2 hours-overnight, if possible. Other than that, they were wonderful. The almond extract gave them a little something extra. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
If made a little thick, these are just like the cookies from Wal-Mart in the bakery (better tasting of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Lu
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. These cookiesalways come out perfect! Their not too hard and not too soft, but in between. I make them for every special holiday such as Valentine's Day,Easter, Halloween, and Christmas. This recipe is definetly my #1 sugar cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Rio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is my all time favorite sugar cookie. I have used this recipe for years. I roll the dough very thin when making these. They come out crispy and flaky. Sometimes I use colored sugar and other times I use frosting for these. Anyway I make them they are always a hit, with not even crumbs left on the platter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
deeeelish! This is the same recipe my mom used when i was a kid. They are still the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Great cookie! I made very thin cut-outs and they were still moist and chewy, even days after they are still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fishkill, New York, USA
Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Cookies tasted good but dough was very hard to work with. It kept crumbling everytime you would try to roll it. Still on the hunt for a sugar cookie that tastes good and it easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This recipe is great. I love the flavor. Although I didn't refridgerate it. I mixed it all in my stand mixer. And when it was done it was firm enough to handle but I just dropped by cookie scoop onto cookie sheet and pressed them down with the back of a spoon. I love them. Next time I will take the time to roll them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
My mother made these for eons. I remember making them with her, over 40 years ago. This sugar cookie recipe is an all time fave. Easy & breezy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States