Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Very disappointed in the flavor of this dip...made it exactly as directions called for but the mayo was over-powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is wonderful. I roasted red peppers used a bit more onion. It keeps well in the fridge. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This dip was a big hit at a party recently! I made several changes... I swapped out the mayo and used 8 oz of sour cream instead. I doubled the amount of red peppers (and would even add more next time) and added corn as well. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I brought this dip to a neighborhood pot luck dinner and it was a HUGE hit! I had a 9.9 oz jar of roasted red peppers and used it all. More peppers is better, right? I also went with what other reviews suggested and upped the minced onions and garlic and cut back on the mustard. I am going to make it again this weekend. Yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Not the healthiest option, but when I bring this to a party it disappears in record time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I must admit the first time I made this, I hadn't purchased enough Monterey Jack cheese because I thought it called for 3/4 cup, not 3/4 pound! I ended up being short 4 oz and thought the dip was a little bland and tasted like cooked mayo. FYI, it made a great sandwich spread! I made it a second time, since I messed up the first time, but used sour cream instead of mayo having already learned my lesson. I also increase the roasted red pepper for a more intense flavor, but it still wasn't all that great. There are too many other yummy recipes out there to spend my time repairing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Amazing dip. I Added one small container of plain Greek yogurt, used a 12 oz jar of Roasted Red Peppers, extra Dijon mustard, and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This dip was awesome! I served it with bagel chips and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made this for a party and received rave reviews! Thanks for posting such a crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States