Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have been making this for years now and it is my most requested dish when visiting friends or having a get together! Several of my friends now have the recipe and make it for their own events! I usually cut down on the amount of mustard and add a bit more onion and garlic just to suit our tastes but it is wonderful when it is made as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was delicious and very different. I used 8 oz of cheese (that's all I had) and I blended it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is delcious! I did change it a little and it still came out great. I only used half the amount of mayonaise and not as much grated cheeese. Great dip for crackers and vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Love this!! I roasted my own red peppers which I will do everytime. I used three medium sized peppers. Throw them under the broiler until charred on all sides. Remove and place under a towel for 10 minutes. Then remove all the skin, cut up and put in a 400 degree oven with some olive oil for about 20 minutes. I put everything into a food processor for easy mixing. So simple and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Another one of those recipes you just can't live without! Seriously, I always look for recipes that I don't have any left overs. I hate wasting food and more importantly money$$$. Co-workers, friends and family always express how much they love this recipe and can't wait to try it out for themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is delicious and great for parties. You are guaranteed not to have someone else bring the same thing. this is great in a mini crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Have been making this awesome dip for a couple of years now-love it! I like that it makes a big batch so even if I take it to a small party and there is some left over it is also yummy as a cold spread the next night! Absolutly love it goes with chips, veggies, crackers or bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is my favorite dip recipe to date. I roast my own peppers and the garlic as well. I also use mozerella cheese since it's what I normally buy. I'm enjoying some right now!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made this recipe for a party and it was a total HIT! Had a very wonderful taste and I made this as is...no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagylover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is FANTASTIC! I made it for my marina friends, and it was gone in about 10 minutes with several asking for the recipe. I didn't have Monterey Jack cheese, so I used Muenster and threw in a handful of shredded Colby Jack cheese. As suggested by a few, I added some Tabasco sauce (about 3/4 tsp.), and also added a few dashes of black pepper. I served it with crackers and slices of French bread. As many of my friends said, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States