Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I loved the flavor of this dip! The only changes that I made was that I purreed the red peppers and I added 1/2 cup of sour cream and 10 oz package of chopped spinached. The mustard I used was horseradish mustard. It was awesome. Instead of cooking it in the oven, I put it in my mini crockpot. It was great for our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I love this recipe and people always ask me for it. I also jazz up a bit with some tobasco and the entire 12 oz jar of roasted peppers. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made this twice over the holidays and it was a great hit with everyone. I served it first with tortilla chips and the next time with baguette. I think I prefer the baguette. I couldn't find a 7 oz jar of peppers so just used 1/2 of the big jar our supermarket carries. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was a very well, got ingrediants on hand, and easy recipe to follow. Rave reviews at a party but I couldn't help but feel like something was missing...I think if maybe green chillies or something spicy was added it would have been a 5 star for sure! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
There is nothing to change.. this is just the best recipe and at least the 10th time I've made it exactly as the recipe states. And if your jar of red peppers is slightly larger (12 ounces) the extra bit will work out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Made it this past weekend for a party and it was a HUGE hit--all gone!!! Followed recipe as written, thank you for sharing a wonderful & super easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I had someone bring this to a party at my home and it went quickly. I got the recipe and have made it several times since. It is wonderful! The only thing that I change is the mayo. I cannot stand the stuff so I use sour cream or plain yogurt instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
So easy to make and delicious. I make the full recipe, split it in half and freeze so I'll have little something to munch on with unexpected company. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYHILLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Yum! This dip turned out really well. I made it almost exactly as written, except that I reduced the mayo and substituted half of the mustard with prepared horseradish. I agree with one of the other reviewers that tortilla chips are too salty and take away from the flavor. Nice crackers, little toasts or served in a bread bowl would be excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was a GREAT dip!! Very easy to make and lots of flavor. I disagree about serving with tortilla chips though - the salt in tortilla chips overpowers the flavors. Play around with your serving choices to see what you like best :) I made this as-is in terms of ingredients, but instead of dicing up red peppers (Which I made myself instead of buying the canned varieties), i made the entire dip in the food processor. So instead of a chunky dip, this came out a nice creamy dip. I was worried about the greasiness as others have mentioned, but maybe the puree helped keep that from happening? Because I warmed it up a couple of times after inital baking and it never separated. Two big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States