Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Love this!! I roasted my own red peppers which I will do everytime. I used three medium sized peppers. Throw them under the broiler until charred on all sides. Remove and place under a towel for 10 minutes. Then remove all the skin, cut up and put in a 400 degree oven with some olive oil for about 20 minutes. I put everything into a food processor for easy mixing. So simple and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Another one of those recipes you just can't live without! Seriously, I always look for recipes that I don't have any left overs. I hate wasting food and more importantly money$$$. Co-workers, friends and family always express how much they love this recipe and can't wait to try it out for themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is delicious and great for parties. You are guaranteed not to have someone else bring the same thing. this is great in a mini crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Have been making this awesome dip for a couple of years now-love it! I like that it makes a big batch so even if I take it to a small party and there is some left over it is also yummy as a cold spread the next night! Absolutly love it goes with chips, veggies, crackers or bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is my favorite dip recipe to date. I roast my own peppers and the garlic as well. I also use mozerella cheese since it's what I normally buy. I'm enjoying some right now!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made this recipe for a party and it was a total HIT! Had a very wonderful taste and I made this as is...no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagylover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is FANTASTIC! I made it for my marina friends, and it was gone in about 10 minutes with several asking for the recipe. I didn't have Monterey Jack cheese, so I used Muenster and threw in a handful of shredded Colby Jack cheese. As suggested by a few, I added some Tabasco sauce (about 3/4 tsp.), and also added a few dashes of black pepper. I served it with crackers and slices of French bread. As many of my friends said, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Oh my goodness!!! Best dip ever! I made it for a girls night event last weekend and my friends are still raving about this dip!!! My husband even asked me to make it again! So to mix it up a bit i turned this warm dip into a delightful dijionaise spread for turkey burgers!!! I served it warm on the burgers and the melted colby jack was delicious!!! can't wait to serve this dip again! or make it for burgers!!! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tierncooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
very popular at the super bowl party i took this to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Giacomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I loved the flavor of this dip! The only changes that I made was that I purreed the red peppers and I added 1/2 cup of sour cream and 10 oz package of chopped spinached. The mustard I used was horseradish mustard. It was awesome. Instead of cooking it in the oven, I put it in my mini crockpot. It was great for our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States