Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent party dip. I didn't change the recipe one bit! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
YUMMY!!!! great dip, suttle and light flavor, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I used one whole pepper out of a 12 oz. jar and diced it. I used one pkg of 4 cheese mexican blend of shredded cheese for better flavor instead of just monterey jack and only 1/2 cup mayo. Optional, but I doubled the garlic and onion. People loved this dip!! Makes enough for about 14 adults. I have no idea how this could feed 32! It is too good to stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have been making this for years now and it is my most requested dish when visiting friends or having a get together! Several of my friends now have the recipe and make it for their own events! I usually cut down on the amount of mustard and add a bit more onion and garlic just to suit our tastes but it is wonderful when it is made as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was delicious and very different. I used 8 oz of cheese (that's all I had) and I blended it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is delcious! I did change it a little and it still came out great. I only used half the amount of mayonaise and not as much grated cheeese. Great dip for crackers and vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Love this!! I roasted my own red peppers which I will do everytime. I used three medium sized peppers. Throw them under the broiler until charred on all sides. Remove and place under a towel for 10 minutes. Then remove all the skin, cut up and put in a 400 degree oven with some olive oil for about 20 minutes. I put everything into a food processor for easy mixing. So simple and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Another one of those recipes you just can't live without! Seriously, I always look for recipes that I don't have any left overs. I hate wasting food and more importantly money$$$. Co-workers, friends and family always express how much they love this recipe and can't wait to try it out for themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is delicious and great for parties. You are guaranteed not to have someone else bring the same thing. this is great in a mini crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Have been making this awesome dip for a couple of years now-love it! I like that it makes a big batch so even if I take it to a small party and there is some left over it is also yummy as a cold spread the next night! Absolutly love it goes with chips, veggies, crackers or bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States