Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I had this for a holiday party and it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Everyone loved this dip when I made for a get together. I did cut the mayo to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup of sour cream. Also, I think next time I will use Pepper Jack cheese just to give a bit more kick but that would be a personal preference. It was excellent anyway and I would recommend this dip to anyone looking for something delicious to take to a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
so so good! If you want leftovers, you better make two batches. My husband likes to use it as a spread on his ham rolls/biscuits at Christmas. I use a little less mayo, as a cup is a lot. I sub spicy brown mustard and cheddar cheese. It's a great recipe to play around with according to you or your family's liking. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Made a double batch of this yesterday. Used FF and LF Cream Cheese and LF Mayo. Also doubled Onion, cut in half Dijon Mustard and added Hot Sauce as recommended by another review from AVARAH. I put mine in a small crock pot and heated in the microwave. Then took left over Mont Jack Cheese spread it on top and put in oven on broil until cheese was brown. Kept on warm in crock pot. Was a hit at the party I took it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was easy to put together, but the mustard flavor was a little stong. Couldn't really pick up on some of the other flavors like the pepper or garlic. Tasted best with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
minus one star for too much mustard in original recipe. Next time I made it, only used 1/2 tbsp mustard, and it was much better. I replaced 1/2 of mayo with plain yogurt, which lightened it up considerably. IMPORTANT!!! Make the dip ahead of time - if you put it together and bake right away, it is pretty bland in the beginning and too sweet - however, upon sitting, the flavors of the red pepper and garlic really develop in the finished product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Yum. Big hit. added chopped artichokes and a bit of parmesan and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My Family LOVED this for Thanksgiving. Very easy, make ahead and pop in the oven when you want to serve it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I halved this for six and we cleaned the bowl! I loved the subtle tang of the red peppers and it was so nice and creamy. I did scale the mustard back a bit. Used Spicy Brown mustard and probably added about 1 t for the half recipe. Served it with tortilla chips and it was a big hit. I think it would be nice served with Triscuits as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
It was such a strong red pepper taste. It didn't really seem to mix well with the other flavors. One thing I would recommend is to eat them with tortilla chips. The saltiness of the chip was nice with the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States