Mary's Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I had at LEAST 7 people ask me for this recipe at a cookout. GREAT DIP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYaJessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This recipes was very good. I did make one small change and I am glad I did... I added one can of artichoke hearts, drained & chopped, to the recipe. Next time I might add two cans. It was a perfect combination with the flavor of the red peppers, but still different than your average artichoke dip. For those of you that don't care for artichokes, I would still recommend this dip just as it is! The red peppers & jack cheese are so good together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Embarassing to admit, but I have woken up in the night thinking about this dip. I have now made it several times, always just the way the recipe says. I do cut the cream cheese into little cubes to make their distribution easier, and I just mix the whole mess up with my hands, which leads to one caveat: if you're going to do that, take off your jewellery or you may find yourself explaining to a friend at a baby shower that no, the ring she just found in her snack does not make her the winner of some cute secret game, it just makes her an accomplice to finding the engagement ring that must also be in the dip!! It should be noted that she STILL asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNIGANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
It was ok. Might make again but there are other dips that I like to make and get a better response from than this. High calories for not so much a return!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I made this for my daughter's first birthday party and received so many compliments! I loved it too and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I've made this dip many times and it's always a hit. (I've been asked for the recipe many times too.) To make it somewhat healthier, I sometimes substitute the Monterey Jack with 1/2 a pound of skim mozzarella cheese. It still tastes great. When in a rush, I process the onion, garlic, and the peppers before mixing. Sometimes I add more garlic too. Even when I haven't let the cream cheese sit long enough and there are little unsoftened chunks, the dip is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This is a real crowd pleaser. I made it exactly as directed and everyone, including my kids, loved it. We even cooked it on our pit at a BBQ cook-off and it came out great. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I made this for Easter dinner. It turned out really good, and everyone really liked it. Based on other reviews, I used only 3/4 cup of mayo instead of a full cup, and it was plenty. Thanks for a great recipe, I will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This is AWESOME!! My husband and I love this dip (probably a bit too much) and make it for whatever occassion we can. It is always a hit. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wattsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alpha, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I USE THIS AS A DIP AND DUNK STARTER WITH CHUNKY PIECES OF BREAD, PREFERABLY HOME MADE AND VARIOUS FLAVOURS. IT GOES DOWN REALLY WELL AT A DINNER PARTY OR JUST A DRINK AND NIBBLES EVENING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States