Mary's Pecan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I am doing a whole30/paleo diet for the month so I amended the recipe to fit the requirements. I substituted light coconut milk for the milk, used almond flour instead of wheat flour and cut out the sugar. I made my own poultry seasoning with 2tsp sage, 1.5tsp thyme and 1tsp marjoram and added a tablespoon of that mixture. I also cut the cinnamon to 2 tsp just out of preference. It was great. Also this recipe would work if you had any dairy or wheat free guests coming over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My family (including a very picky son) love this recipe. I serve it with a raspberry chipotle dipping sauce and sautéed fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Yum! I brined the chicken since breasts can be dry. I also cut the cinnamon to a heaping teaspoon and increased the poultry seasoning. I added a sprinkle of some tortilla chile crusting for a little kick. The coating does fall off but not enough to complain. Great recipe, Mary, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Not what I imagined this dish tasting like. I'll probably tweak it if I ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I used gluten-free flour to dredge and coconut oil for cooking. I added some creamy goat cheese and bacon bits for flavor on top of a bed of spinach. It was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
It was easy to make but my husband and I both agreed it didn't really have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
LOVE this dish! My advice after making several times is to pound the breasts out pretty thin, then dredge them in flour before the egg and pecan seasoning. I also crush the pecans totally rather than using them chopped, they are like a breadcrumb consistency and the coating stays on much better during cooking. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Ths was easy to make, but I didn't think it really had any flavor to it at all. Definitely won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great recipe. Family loved the taste and they are hard to please. I did add brown sugar instead of white sugar. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELINESTAR
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States