Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe! I came across this about 2 years ago, and have only used it since. I usually use fresh garlic if I have on hand, with about 1/2 of a red onion. We leave out the salt. Bread/crackers/breadcrumbs all work great. I think the brown sugar glaze makes this recipe! Makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
this was the tastiest meatloaf i have ever had! i have not cooked meatloaf in over 15 yrs because its not my favorite. i cut the onion and bread amts to half but everything else was spot on. my 6 yr old and husband went for seconds and there were no leftovers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regan Donnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
i loved it my family loved it thanks mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This meatloaf is delicious! The crust it gets from the brown sugar is to die for and it is always moist and delicious! Perfect with mash and veggies, can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Love this receipe for meat loaf so does everyone in my family. I used ground turkey and ground beef in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Extremely easy to make! Kids couldn't get enough of it; they asked for thirds and fourths!! I normally used the hunts meatloaf canned version... Well NEVER again!!! Even the sauce in this recipe is amazing! My son, who hates ketshup, loved it! Called it the best meatloaf I've made to date! Thank you for the great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I made this receipe today! It was for a community potluck and they ate every bite. I did change it, I didn't do the bread, I did bread crumbs. I wanted the meatloaf a little more dense, but I will do it next time with the bread because it was a little too dense. I loved the topping. I've never done that before, so if you try this receipe, don't skip the topping. It really adds to the flavor. Great receipe. I added it to my receipe box...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was the best meatloaf I've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Followed receipt, used fresh garlic. Wonderful flavor Next time I'll use a little less brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is my favorite meatloaf recipe. The sauce is what makes it great. It's tangy and sweet in good proportion. It is also forgiving. I have made it with bread, and at other times with oatmeal and both were good. I have forgotten to put ketchup and mustard into the meat mixture, and it was still good. I usually make it with 1 lb of ground beef because there are just two of us, and adjusted the quantities down. However, I make the amount of sauce called for in the recipe because I like to have lots of sauce. I also usually wait and pour it on toward the end of the cook time. With a pound of ground beef it really doesn't need two hours, but wouldn't hurt it probably. Just check it to make sure it isn't burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States