Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
made this meatloaf tonight for dinner, it was fabulous !!! followed the recipe as is but did add a glaze to the top, 1/3c. ketchup, 1T spicy brown mustard, and 2T brown sugar, mix that up and pour over top then bake as stated, my husband had thirds it was so good, definitely a keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was easy and made a nice meal but was way too oniony for my personal tastes. My husband liked it. I will cut the onion by half (or more) the next time I fix this. This did come out very moist. I scaled this down to use 1 lb. of ground beef and only baked it an hour and 25 minutes then I let it stand for about 8 minutes before serving it. This is going to make some nice leftovers for tomorrow's lunch. Thanks for sharing Mary's meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I found this meatloaf to taste very bland. I added a tsp. of Worcestershire sauce but next time will double that. I added 1 1/2 tbsp seasoning salt, but will increase to 2 next time as it still tasted like it needed salt. I baked the full 2 hours and it was way too done and dried out so I will cut back to 1 and 1/2 hrs. next time and maybe double up on catsup to make it a little more moist. Also, I took the advice of some and only added 2 tbsp. of brown sugar for the topping, but it was not sweet enough, so I'll definitely use the 3 tbsp. recommended next time if not 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years and have never had any one dislike it. It has become one of the meals my family loves for me to cook. I sometimes add green bell pepper to it and a bit of sage it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Great meatloaf recipe! I was skeptical about the 2 hour cooking time so I took it out at 1 1/2 hours. It was crumbly but completely cooked. I don't want to wait that long now so I use the same recipe and divide it up in muffin tins to cut the cooking time down to 30-40 minutes. The best part is that I can scoop out the little mini-loaves and the beef fat stays at the bottom. Seems healthier to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Not sure how this has such high ratings. Followed recipe as is. Did not like the bread in it at all, and the glaze was too sweet. Could not eat more than a few bites of this, even though I was still hungry. I was looking for a different meatloaf recipe but, I think I will just stick to the usual way I make it. This just didn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This recipe was very easy to make. And sooooo yummmmmy! Thank You Mary!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoominbuggy
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made this recipe today and it was a TOTAL success; it's the BEST meatloaf I have ever made. Everyone loved it! I'm very proud and happy that today's dinner was appreciated by all. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was awesome. First time I was making meatloaf and my family loved it. I added pork sausage and chopped bell pepper - was to die for. Glaze was good but will go easy on the brown sugar and half it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
It was delicious my whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States