Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
YUM! I doubled the recipe, added ground pork and some Worcestershire sauce, cut back the brown sugar a bit for the glaze, used seasoned bread crumbs & cooked for about an hour and a half. So moist. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My husband was disappointed that there wouldn't be any leftovers for the next day. We all loved this meatloaf. I think it is the best I have made. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Meatloaf is one of my husband's favorite dishes and he absolutely loves this recipe. Like another reviewer, I used 1/2 cup gluten free whole oats rather than bread and it was amazing-- both the flavor and texture. I've also started using coconut palm sugar or maple syrup instead of brown sugar. This is the ONLY recipe I've been using now for over two years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This was yummy! I substituted 1/2 cup seasoned bread crumbs in place of the bread. I cut the salt in half because of my substitution and it was wonderful. Everyone was disappointed that it went so fast and no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this without the glaze (husband doesn't like the sweet stuff), but I did put a very thin layer of bbq sauce on the top before baking. I also used a veal/pork/beef ground combo, and only a pound of it. I baked it in a 6 cup muffin tin for about 45 minutes on 375 degree. Soooo good - moist and not too crumbly. This will be my new go-to meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Was really good. Hubby really liked the glaze. Did not take full 2 hours to bake. Next time I will grind up bread crumbs, as cubing them made for some larger slimy pieces. Otherwise followed recipe and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCLYNND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
When your boyfriend says its the best meatloaf hes ever had, even better than his mother's, you know its good stuff. 5 stars, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I usually don't like left over meat loaf, but this was really good just heated up a slice at a time along with a piece of buttered bread for lunch. Since I'm not a picky eater I had enough left over after cutting the recipe in half for 4 lunches. Thank you Mary it is excellent. I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
awesome, a bit hit with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I follow the recipe just at it is. I don't know what i did wrong because it is too soft, it didn't stay together and had too much juice. The onion can be cut to half because is too much!!! . The taste is ok, edible but i don't think my kids will like it. I was expecting something different, it's the first time i made meatloaf and i'm very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States