Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
made this exactly as written, but from now on will use dry bread crumbs or panko...the fresh bread cubes made the meatloaf fall apart in places when sliced..over all an easy meatloaf to make, with lots of flavor! will make again with the adjustment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minkyblack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight. My husband, Who is very critical about my cooking absolutely loved this recipe. Like all the other reviews this will be my meatloaf recipe from now on. thank you. Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This meatloaf is really excellent! My husband loves meatloaf and he thought this was the best. I never cared for meatloaf, myself, even I loved it. I had used a large onion. Next time, a medium will be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is the best I have ever tasted....so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My boyfriend is the pickiest eater. I omitted the onions and used some onion powder an used wheat saltines in leu of the bread.. He loved it, actually told me I could make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Meatloaf is my husband's favorite so I've been looking for a great meatloaf recipe...I FINALLY FOUND IT!!!! My hubby loved it. This will be my go to meatloaf recipe from now on. I may just try bread crumbs instead of white bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
My fiancé and I had some slices of bread that were about to expire so we found this recipe. It was amazing and we look forward to making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Wow...thought my meatloaf recipe was good. But this was quite a bit better. Made this a little bit differently. But followed the recipe for the most part. Used 2 pounds of ground beef and added red potatoes with onions...had to stir the potatoes around a bit so they wouldn't dry out. Added some garlic pepper (It's the Italian in me). Tasted stupendously. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hdcowboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrop, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Too much mustard for my liking. Made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I had been a loyal Campbell's tomato soup meatloaf maker until I found this recipe. After making this recipe several times and coming out perfect each time no matter how I adjusted it for lack of ingredients it was superb! I gave it for stars for personal taste. The brown sugar made it a little too sweet so I just use ketchup on top. Texture has always been perfect and overall a hit at my house. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States