Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Easy and delicious meatloaf recipe. My husband is not a big ketchup fan, so this was perfect. I might use a little less brown sugar for the topping next time because we thought it was a bit sweet. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Yum! I substituted 1 1/2 cups of pepperidge farm stuffing for the bread and onion powder for the onion. Was so easy and delicious and moist...a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Wow, this was delicious. Didn't need quite two hours to cook, and let it sit and finish on the counter while I prepared the rest of the meal. The topping was especially flavorful and a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Loved it! Very moist. I used 1/2 cup of quick oats instead of the bread. I also cooked it at 400 degrees for an hour and 10 min. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My first time making meat loaf. The only change I made was omitting 2 tbsp sugar. It was full of flavour, very tasty. Next time I won't use the cubes of white bread because they end up as soggy lumps. I would also take another reviewer's suggestion to put two slices of bread on the bottom of the pan to soak up the beef fat. I ended up draining mine on paper towels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very tasty but I read other reviews and followed their advice of adding 1/2 oatmeal in place of the bread. Next time, I'll either use the bread or add more oatmeal because the meatloaf was a little loose. The topping is very good and meatloaf extremely moist. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made it exactly the way the recipe read except I used 2 lbs of hamburger and instead of bread I used a box of stop top. Oh & I did dice up some jalepenos & added them to the mixture. Thanks Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE
Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My husband loved this recipe! The only change I made was I had to use clubhouse crackers instead of bread because I didn't have any bread to use. But, the next time I will use a small onion and saute it before mixing it in. There was just too much and some of the onion didn't soften/cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Made as is and served with garlic mashed potatoes and steamed green beans. My husband especially enjoyed this. Great flavor and texture and oh so easy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is the best meatloaf recipe ive tasted !!! My hubby loves it too!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States