Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Super tasty! The topping is especially good! I doubled the topping the second time making the meatloaf, and it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Saw this recipe & made it about a month ago. My husband and my boys all agreed that it was the best meatloaf I'd ever made! We're in the process of making it again now & I told my husband, "I have to go online & rate this so others will know!" If it weren't for my boys I'd probably add green peppers but other than that this meatloaf is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Fantastic, easy meatloaf recipe! I didn't have tomato juice on hand, so I substituted a half can of tomato soup instead, it still turned out fabulous. For those who said that it was too moist or fell apart, I would suggest using ground sirloin (a 90/10 mix) instead of regular ground beef. It is leaner, healthier and the meatloaf held together better, but was still plenty moist and had great flavor. Will definitely make again, the only thing I may do different next time is increased the sauce to go on top, it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My family loved this dish. I did use a combination of ground pork and ground beef along with a combination of chopped sweet onion and scallion (green onion) which I believe really enhanced the flavor of the overall dish. I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very tasty... I used 2 pounds ground beef, and 1 cup cooked white rice that I had on hand and 1/4 cup oatmeal, also used 2 cloves garlic crushed instead of the garlic powder. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly, used dijon mustard. I increased the sauce a little and made 2 smaller loaves. Hubby loved it, will be saving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Easy to make, delicious, was a big hit with my family. I used oats instead of bread as other reviewers suggested. This was one of the best, if not the best meatloaf I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have to say that this is the best meatloaf recipe I've ever had. I was out of my "usual" meatloaf ingredients so I tried this one. It was super-moist, flavorful, and easy. I only made a few small changes. I used venison instead of ground beef, 1/2 cup of oatmeal instead of bread cubes, and I reduced the cook time by 1 hour and increased the temp to 375. Simply delicious! Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was delicious and so easy! I used about 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
My family really liked this! It was moist & juicy and flavorful. I did mix in ground pork with the beef. Only had to cook for an hour until done. I would definitely make this again. Say good-bye to dry meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loleina
Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States