Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Easy to make, delicious, was a big hit with my family. I used oats instead of bread as other reviewers suggested. This was one of the best, if not the best meatloaf I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have to say that this is the best meatloaf recipe I've ever had. I was out of my "usual" meatloaf ingredients so I tried this one. It was super-moist, flavorful, and easy. I only made a few small changes. I used venison instead of ground beef, 1/2 cup of oatmeal instead of bread cubes, and I reduced the cook time by 1 hour and increased the temp to 375. Simply delicious! Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was delicious and so easy! I used about 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
My family really liked this! It was moist & juicy and flavorful. I did mix in ground pork with the beef. Only had to cook for an hour until done. I would definitely make this again. Say good-bye to dry meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loleina
Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This meatloaf is absolutely fabulous...And so easy to prepare!! I made extra sauce in a microwaveable dish for dipping. Then I had to make extra sauce again for the leftovers. Only substitution was oatmeal for the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lissy
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
OMG just made this It was amazing the taste my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My whole family loved it- even my 1yr old and 3yr old! I took the suggestions of others and used 1/2 cup of oatmeal instead of the bread cubes. I also used a little onion powder instead of chopped onions- because my family isn't a big fan of finding pieces of onion. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I just made this for supper and it was so gooood! I used venison instead of the ground beef. I didn't have any bread so I used oats like another reviewer. I shaped my loaf in the middle of a 9x12 pan and put some quartered potatoes alongside. I covered it with foil and baked it about 90 minutes. I used a meat thermometer to be sure it was done. I will make this regularly. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelia58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Whatever you do, do not cook this for 2 hours. It's way too long and will come out dry and crispy. I also decreased the brown sugar in the topping to 1 Tbsp. Otherwise a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Easy and delicious meatloaf recipe. My husband is not a big ketchup fan, so this was perfect. I might use a little less brown sugar for the topping next time because we thought it was a bit sweet. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States