Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Moist and yummy. The only changes I made were to use a meatloaf meat mix (beef, pork, veal) and to bake it in a 11 x 7 pan after forming it into an approximately 9 x 5 loaf to allow some of the fat to drain off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
A good recipe. Next time, I would use less brown sugar. It was a little sweet for us. But the meatloaf was moist and tasty. I did use panko bread crumbs, instead of white bread cubes. And that worked fine. Also, 2 hrs seemed like a long time. I took it out after 1 1/2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
It came out awesome!! I half and halfed the meat beef/pork and used curried ketchup (bcz I ran out of regular LOL) but it got RAVE reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bela82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Zwiesel, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is, by far, the best meat loaf that I've ever had. I only made two changes to the original recipe--the first being that I didn't have garlic powder, so I used a teaspoon of minced garlic instead and the second being that I used oyster crackers rather than bread--and it turned out wonderfully. Everyone who ate it liked it and we'll definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheRaptorWhoMurderedLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
A nice, simple to make meatloaf! I customized it, since I only used 1/2 lb of meat, and a few other things, so it is a highly adaptable recipe. Instead of dry mustard, I used a really nice parmesan/oregano spice. This recipe is similar to one my grandfather made when I was a child, and just a delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We enjoyed this. It has a lot of flavor. I geared mine to using 4 lbs of meat for guests. I did add about 1/2 lb of hot sausage and a little worcestershire. These rest was as written. We will be having this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
OMG!!!!!!! This was the best meatloaf I ever tasted my family also enjoyed it thank you so much this will be my meatloaf recipe for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was good! Next time I will add a bit more salt, pepper and garlic powder. I cooked it in my 5 Qt slow cooker for 4 hours on high. It came out perfect. One thing I did different for mixing it all up was to mix everything but the meat together first. This got the bread nice and mushy and all the flavors evenly distributed before I added the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I never liked meatloaf but my family did so I searched allrecipies and found this one and my family and myself just luv it!!! Now we have meatloaf more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made a few changes. I added carrots, worcestershire sauce, minced garlic, sharp shredded cheese and then provolone cheese on top. I didn't have plain mustard so I used honey mustard instead. This was the best meatloaf ever!!!! I also cooked cut up potatoes in the same pot. I can't tell you enough how good this was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States