Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
OMG!!!!!!! This was the best meatloaf I ever tasted my family also enjoyed it thank you so much this will be my meatloaf recipe for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was good! Next time I will add a bit more salt, pepper and garlic powder. I cooked it in my 5 Qt slow cooker for 4 hours on high. It came out perfect. One thing I did different for mixing it all up was to mix everything but the meat together first. This got the bread nice and mushy and all the flavors evenly distributed before I added the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I never liked meatloaf but my family did so I searched allrecipies and found this one and my family and myself just luv it!!! Now we have meatloaf more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made a few changes. I added carrots, worcestershire sauce, minced garlic, sharp shredded cheese and then provolone cheese on top. I didn't have plain mustard so I used honey mustard instead. This was the best meatloaf ever!!!! I also cooked cut up potatoes in the same pot. I can't tell you enough how good this was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Super tasty! The topping is especially good! I doubled the topping the second time making the meatloaf, and it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Saw this recipe & made it about a month ago. My husband and my boys all agreed that it was the best meatloaf I'd ever made! We're in the process of making it again now & I told my husband, "I have to go online & rate this so others will know!" If it weren't for my boys I'd probably add green peppers but other than that this meatloaf is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Fantastic, easy meatloaf recipe! I didn't have tomato juice on hand, so I substituted a half can of tomato soup instead, it still turned out fabulous. For those who said that it was too moist or fell apart, I would suggest using ground sirloin (a 90/10 mix) instead of regular ground beef. It is leaner, healthier and the meatloaf held together better, but was still plenty moist and had great flavor. Will definitely make again, the only thing I may do different next time is increased the sauce to go on top, it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My family loved this dish. I did use a combination of ground pork and ground beef along with a combination of chopped sweet onion and scallion (green onion) which I believe really enhanced the flavor of the overall dish. I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very tasty... I used 2 pounds ground beef, and 1 cup cooked white rice that I had on hand and 1/4 cup oatmeal, also used 2 cloves garlic crushed instead of the garlic powder. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly, used dijon mustard. I increased the sauce a little and made 2 smaller loaves. Hubby loved it, will be saving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States