Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by realtorlady
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I have made this twice now. Both times it was fabulous. The second time I made it for company and they LOVED it as well...it came back around that they raved about it to other friends of ours ..when they served meatloaf that was not as good...oops! haha. I followed almost exact...except I made some minor changes. Instead of bread I used Panko bread crumbs,I used fresh garlic that I crushed and I used grainy mustard in the meat mixture..but I stuck with yellow mustard in the sauce. I cooked it for less time than stated..about an hour instead of 2. This is now my go to meatloaf. If is VERY VERY moist and has excellent flavour. I cooked it both times with roasted potatoes surrounding it. For the potatoes I peeled and chopped then tossed them in a bowl with a bit of oil and seasoning. Our guests LOVED the flavour of the potatoes cooked in with the meatloaf...it made a sort of sauce for them. Finish the meal with a salad or some corn. Good old fashioned comfort food! (My picture is currently the one showing up for this recipe..it is in a red dish with potatoes on a stove with a red teapot in the back ground if you want to see how it turned outI can't find it to post it with my review)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
thanks 4 recipe.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Absolutely phenominal. I cook this for my family about once a month because we really enjoy it, also I run a daycare and all of the kids LOVE it, so that is definitely a bonus, as kids can be picky sometimes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I have NEVER been able to make a good meatloaf, although my family good-naturedly eats whatever I put out. My mom, on the other hand, made the quintessential meatloaf, and this tasted like Mom's! I think using the bread instead of oatmeal as filler did the trick. Here's a great meatloaf hint: Make little meatloaves in muffin tins. Takes much less time to bake and if you put a little ketchup on for "icing", they look nice on the plate, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I have never made meatloaf before but my husband would mention it every now and then. I was really nervous about it since I have heard how horrible it can come out but I followed this recipe exact and it came out PERFECT. My husband said it was the best he has ever had. I will def make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I haven't made meatloaf in many years but chose this recipe because it was simple and used ingredients I had. It turned out fantastic, and it didn't need 2 hours of cooking time. I made one pan that was about half a batch and baked one hour, and the 1.5 pound loaf I baked 1.5 hours. I used half ground beef and half ground pork and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This is our favorite meatloaf recipe! Thank you Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
At the end it says bake two hours! Is that right? Mine was done in one hour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garry Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States