Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Really Great Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made some mild changes, such as using bread crumbs instead of using cubed bread. I also cut up green pepper and sauteed it with the onion, fresh garlic and a pinch of dried rosemary. My kids asked for seconds, and they're not really big beef eaters. I second whoever put the sauce on with about an hour left to cook. It didn't burn that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Ricks Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
first time making meatloaf..added a packet of onion soup along with the onion...amazing! so yummy loved it...just being me and my husband was surprised how it was ate by the next day! recommend this recipe:) the only thing id do different is add more sauce mixture to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Great recipe. I love meatloaf but my wife not so much. She raved about this one and had seconds. I added another half an onion and 2 tsp worcestershire. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Moist and yummy. The only changes I made were to use a meatloaf meat mix (beef, pork, veal) and to bake it in a 11 x 7 pan after forming it into an approximately 9 x 5 loaf to allow some of the fat to drain off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
A good recipe. Next time, I would use less brown sugar. It was a little sweet for us. But the meatloaf was moist and tasty. I did use panko bread crumbs, instead of white bread cubes. And that worked fine. Also, 2 hrs seemed like a long time. I took it out after 1 1/2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
It came out awesome!! I half and halfed the meat beef/pork and used curried ketchup (bcz I ran out of regular LOL) but it got RAVE reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bela82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Zwiesel, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is, by far, the best meat loaf that I've ever had. I only made two changes to the original recipe--the first being that I didn't have garlic powder, so I used a teaspoon of minced garlic instead and the second being that I used oyster crackers rather than bread--and it turned out wonderfully. Everyone who ate it liked it and we'll definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheRaptorWhoMurderedLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
A nice, simple to make meatloaf! I customized it, since I only used 1/2 lb of meat, and a few other things, so it is a highly adaptable recipe. Instead of dry mustard, I used a really nice parmesan/oregano spice. This recipe is similar to one my grandfather made when I was a child, and just a delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We enjoyed this. It has a lot of flavor. I geared mine to using 4 lbs of meat for guests. I did add about 1/2 lb of hot sausage and a little worcestershire. These rest was as written. We will be having this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States