Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I haven't made meatloaf in many years but chose this recipe because it was simple and used ingredients I had. It turned out fantastic, and it didn't need 2 hours of cooking time. I made one pan that was about half a batch and baked one hour, and the 1.5 pound loaf I baked 1.5 hours. I used half ground beef and half ground pork and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This is our favorite meatloaf recipe! Thank you Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
At the end it says bake two hours! Is that right? Mine was done in one hour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Great recipe....the topping really makes it. I spiced it up a bit with some cayenne pepper, cilantro, cinnamon, scallions and fresh garlic. It gave it a sweet and spicy flavor. Even the kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I was looking for a great meatloaf recipe and this wasn't it. Too much onion and the hot ketchup/mustard mixture on top was a turn-off for my kids. We picked at it. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rblessedx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is a great recipe, quick and easy. 4 stars only because of the "white" bread suggested by the author. Use bread that has as much whole grains, flax, sunflower seeds, etc., to help your family get good quality carbs and fiber in their diets! Also, if you are in a hurry, this mixture can be spread out in a casserole dish or even in muffin pans to decrease baking time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Loved it! I only had 1lb of ground beef, so I scaled down the rest of the ingredients accordingly, and baked at 375 for 1 hour and 15 minutes. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Finally something my picky kids would eat! The entire family enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States