Mary's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
thanks 4 recipe.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Absolutely phenominal. I cook this for my family about once a month because we really enjoy it, also I run a daycare and all of the kids LOVE it, so that is definitely a bonus, as kids can be picky sometimes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I have NEVER been able to make a good meatloaf, although my family good-naturedly eats whatever I put out. My mom, on the other hand, made the quintessential meatloaf, and this tasted like Mom's! I think using the bread instead of oatmeal as filler did the trick. Here's a great meatloaf hint: Make little meatloaves in muffin tins. Takes much less time to bake and if you put a little ketchup on for "icing", they look nice on the plate, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I have never made meatloaf before but my husband would mention it every now and then. I was really nervous about it since I have heard how horrible it can come out but I followed this recipe exact and it came out PERFECT. My husband said it was the best he has ever had. I will def make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I haven't made meatloaf in many years but chose this recipe because it was simple and used ingredients I had. It turned out fantastic, and it didn't need 2 hours of cooking time. I made one pan that was about half a batch and baked one hour, and the 1.5 pound loaf I baked 1.5 hours. I used half ground beef and half ground pork and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This is our favorite meatloaf recipe! Thank you Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
At the end it says bake two hours! Is that right? Mine was done in one hour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Great recipe....the topping really makes it. I spiced it up a bit with some cayenne pepper, cilantro, cinnamon, scallions and fresh garlic. It gave it a sweet and spicy flavor. Even the kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I was looking for a great meatloaf recipe and this wasn't it. Too much onion and the hot ketchup/mustard mixture on top was a turn-off for my kids. We picked at it. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States