Mary's Christmas Shrimp Tree Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I used this idea for Easter... cut a Lamb out of the Styrofoam, instead and used assorted cubed cheeses for the "wool"...black olives for the eyes, pimentos for the mouth. spread spinach, crackers and little jars of mustard as a base. The family was in awe and I DID give you all the credit (siting this recipe on ALLRECIPES.COM) You are SO CLEVER & HAVE SUCH IMAGINATION, Mary!!! You also sparked my own imagination to brew! For THAT, I can't thank you enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is always a hit. I get a star fruit for the top of the tree. Nature made this fruit solely for this purpose
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAWKS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
WOW!!1 So Shrimp! Such Crowd Pleaser! So big and good, it's so easy to find a Styrofoam cone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Botero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Fun to make. We added a cheese star on top! Next year we'll do more with cookie cutter cheese cut outs. Actually wound up keeping the shrimp separate and used other yummy nibbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I placed little "gifts" of Baby Bell Cheese under the tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Borowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I have done this for several years and everyone loves it. I set mine up on a mirror and have little ice-skating figures on it. I also use party picks instead of toothpicks. They look like more decorations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Going to make this but use kale as the leaves instead of beet greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe is awesome! Everyone absolutely loved it! We will make it every year as a tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Skipper
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was very impressive and easy to create! What a conversation piece! Will make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I HAVE DONE THIS MYSELF IN THE PAST AND LOVE THE IDEA!!!!!!! EVERYONE ENOYS IT AND APPRECIATES IT. GIVES A VERY FESTIVE FEELING TO THE AFFAIR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States