Mary's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this cheesecake for our family get-together. One certainly was not enough. It was The Best in Show!!! My daughter-in-law had never had a "real" baked cheesecake and now I'm sure will never return to a box cheesecake. Everyone raved about how it just melted on the tongue. It's a recipe we will keep in our family generation after generation. So incredibly easy to make also! This recipe actually should receive a 10 Star rating...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by askangela
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
this recipe turned out well. the cake was more smooth than fluffy, like satin. not quite as sweet as I expected. but very rich and creamy. My family liked it very much even without the topping(which came from a can). the recipe is easy to follow and easy to assemble. use the 10 inch or 11 inch pan if you have one, or else you will have to much for the 9 inch. I did not use the water bath method and mine came out fine. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylor White
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I have never made cheesecake before and this turned out fantastic! I even added blue dye and strawberries to make it 4th of July cheesecake. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor White

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This cheesecake has so much flavor and it's the best recipe I've made. I've tried a lot of cheesecake recipes throughout the years yet this is my all time favorite. I do use a waterbath to prevent cracking and I use a little less graham crackers for the crust but I use the ingredients suggested for the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as shown here. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I've been making New York style cheesecake for 20 years and this is by far one of the best recipes I've used. Nice and creamy. Baked as directed then left in the oven with the door closed and oven off for one hour. Did not crack on the top like many cheesecakes do. Made the day before so flavors could meld in fridge. Definitely a do again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I used half the cream called for, a little more lemon juice, and all the eggs. Consistency is not as dense as I would like. It did all fit in my 9 inch pan but expanded past the top while baking, which created some weird cracking around the edges. Flavor is very good. Cook time was indeed too long, my crust is a little burnt, top is very brown. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I decided to make cheesecake for the very first time for my boyfriend and he loved it!! Will make this again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Sinful, creamy, and delicious. Too many ingredients for just a 9 inch springform though. That was really the only problem I ran into. Other than that everything was fine; even the cooking time. Thanks for sharing this, Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was the first cheesecake I ever made. It turns out perfect every time. I followed the recipe exactly but did use a water bath. It does seem to be a slite bit wobbly in the middle, but firms up in the refrigerator. It may take a little time but is worth every minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States