Mary's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This cheesecake has so much flavor and it's the best recipe I've made. I've tried a lot of cheesecake recipes throughout the years yet this is my all time favorite. I do use a waterbath to prevent cracking and I use a little less graham crackers for the crust but I use the ingredients suggested for the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as shown here. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I've been making New York style cheesecake for 20 years and this is by far one of the best recipes I've used. Nice and creamy. Baked as directed then left in the oven with the door closed and oven off for one hour. Did not crack on the top like many cheesecakes do. Made the day before so flavors could meld in fridge. Definitely a do again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I used half the cream called for, a little more lemon juice, and all the eggs. Consistency is not as dense as I would like. It did all fit in my 9 inch pan but expanded past the top while baking, which created some weird cracking around the edges. Flavor is very good. Cook time was indeed too long, my crust is a little burnt, top is very brown. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I decided to make cheesecake for the very first time for my boyfriend and he loved it!! Will make this again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Sinful, creamy, and delicious. Too many ingredients for just a 9 inch springform though. That was really the only problem I ran into. Other than that everything was fine; even the cooking time. Thanks for sharing this, Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was the first cheesecake I ever made. It turns out perfect every time. I followed the recipe exactly but did use a water bath. It does seem to be a slite bit wobbly in the middle, but firms up in the refrigerator. It may take a little time but is worth every minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Best cheesecake ever . amazing try it and you will say the same thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
i love this chhesecake it made one small 7 inch and a huge 10 inch too which is in my freezer awaiting my lovely bf returning from 3 moths away hes gonna get a lovely treat with this ! i made up a topping with crushed strawberries icing sugar ( think u call it confectioners lol) ? and some sprigs of mint was awesome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel 0:-)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States