Maryland Crab Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
We love crab cakes and these were delicious! I served them with the Black bean & Corn salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
These crab cakes are as good as the ones I paid $30 per entree for in Atlanta. Super easy to make and low calorie, low fat to boot. It's our special meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Had these crab cakes at a party and couldn't stop raving about them (or eating them!)...the host shared the recipe with me and I made them for Christmas Eve. Everyone loved them! They are very easy to make. I also added chopped celery & onions - Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Here in the UK crab is expensive. So i added some white fish to bulk it out. It worked very well. The cakes were light and excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I was born and raised in Baltimore, Maryland, so if anyone knows a good crabcake, it's me. And this recipe will make you one FINE crabcake! I didn't have dry mustard on hand, but I substituted a bit of spicy brown, and it worked just fine. A tip - do NOT overmix the crab meat - it will not turn out the way it's supposed to if you do - it's supposed to be lumpy! (People who weren't raised in MD tend not to know this, I've found.) If you can find Old Bay in your supermarket, BUY IT - it makes the difference! And of course, good Maryland crabmeat, if you can! Thanks, Bea, this rivals my own recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
258 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These are outstanding crabcakes! I added a bit of Dijon and minced green onions to them. Serves with Crab Cake sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
These are great, with some adjustments as others have suggested; it is a must to add Old Bay, and I formed them and then chilled them so they didn't fall apart. My crab cake connisseur thought they were great. Served them with a Joe's Mustard Sauce (South Beach Diet) and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I am from Maryland, so we eat alot of crabcakes. I have tried many crabcake recipes, and this one is probably the best. I followed the recipe exactly, but I wanted to add Old Bay Seasoning, which I forgot *gasp*. Don't over mix the crab meat. It should stay lumpy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTLES1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Very good recipe! So easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
My family loved this recipe. A lot less filling and a lot more crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States