Maryland Crab Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Just made this recipe and it is AWESOME! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krmalmb
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I thought this was pretty bland. I made it exactly how the recipe states, but I would prefer more pepper, spice or something. I paired it with a homemade hollandaise sauce and that helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
The fact that these are broiled makes them perfect. I added a little bit of Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These crab cakes had too much crab and not enough seasoning or bread crumbs and think they would have been better fried. I don't think I will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
i added green onion and red pepper for some more taste and i loaded it into portabella caps and baked in the oven....yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcgirl02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood Crest, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These were really good. I served at a small dinner for guests and they all loved them. I served with crab cake sauce from this site and it was delish! I was making bacon wrapped asparagus and just baked them while that was in the oven too and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I tried these out on my family and one person really loved them, but I felt they were lacking. I believe I will be adding some butter, old bay seasoning, and maybe some shrimp to these the next time I make them. They were a little dry, so I will probably fry them in a buttered pan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiokaFroka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made this recipe for my very first time making crab cakes. I used 1 lb lump crab from our local seafood market. These turned out amazing. I did add the old bay seasoning (about 1 teaspoon) and seared them in a big electric skillet and it ended up making 8 medium ones. I would recommend this 100%, just make sure your crab and parsley are fresh...it does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is very good recipe. I loved broiling over pan frying and the fact that it does not have Old Bay. My favorite crab cakes include scallions and lemon but these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
NEVER NEVER SHRED THE CRABMEAT AND ADD A TABLESPOON OF WORCHESTERSHIRE SAUCE. NO HOT SAUCE, OLD BAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States