Maryland Crab Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was my first time attempting these and they were great!!! I made just a couple of minor adjustments. I used 3 egg whites instead of a whole egg and I used a little Old Bay Seasoning. Also, careful when broiling them..I moved my rack down in the oven and they still almost burnt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Easy recipe to make! Pretty tasty too! I made some adjustments and I was pleasantly surprised :) I am keen on trying this recipe with the imitation crab as an alternative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Outstanding, simple recipe for crabcakes. I love the taste of crabmeat and I don't like to adulterate it too much. This is the perfect recipe if you feel the same way. I used regular mustard and Italian breadcrumbs since it's all I had and it turned out terrific. My husband asked me to save the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I'm not a big crab cake fan, but these are good and easy. I added a pinch of red pepper flakes, and served with a cajun mayonaise sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
These were actually pretty tasty. I did use imitation crab though, but overall I would make again. Just as a warning though, go easy on the cayenne otherwise they are a little too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
My family found these a bit bland. next time I will add a little seafood seasoning. needs a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cook 13

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
First time I made crab cakes. I made them with crab immitation (all I had) and they still turn out yummy. I will try with real crab next time. Great, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
These were wonderful! I almost always make my own adjustments to all recipes, but I didn't change a thing with these (except I left out the hot sauce - I hate hot stuff.) THANK YOU for this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These are outstanding crabcakes! I added a bit of Dijon and minced green onions to them. Serves with Crab Cake sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Very good recipe! So easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States