Maryland Crab Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I thought the texture was not very good! If they had rice with them they would taste a whole lot better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaB6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
My husband says this recipe is a keeper. I followed the recipe except added 1 T Old Bay seasoning and 1 t Worcestershire sauce. i used 1 lb can of crabmeat by Sigma Supreme and it was good consistency for making patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I'm from Maryland also. The recipe sounds OK except PLEASE don't shred the crab meat. It should stay in lumps and be handled gently. It's traditional to use Maryland's own Old Bay seasoning, not hot sauce. Also, when formed the cakes should be refrigerated for about half an hour, to firm up a little and prevent their breaking up in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
481 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ilford, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I had never made crab cakes before, so I was looking for something simple. This is it! Baked on parchment paper. Crispy on the outside, stayed together well, and moist and lumpy on inside...YUM! I served mine with homemade Remoulade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This recipe was simple to follow and the results were fantastic. I made six servings using 2 lbs of lump crabmeat. The key is to broil it just long enough to crisp it, but not to burn. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2awomansheart

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Followed the recipe to the tee. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharkSteak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This was really good, but make sure to turn them over half-way through broiling. I didn't the first time and they didn't quite seem fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Fantastic even with a few minor changes- used cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs, and forgot to add the egg (used a little extra mayo instead). My husband and 2-yr old liked them!! I also like that they're broiled and not fried (used non-stick foil to prevent them from sticking to the pan). Will make again, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was my first time attempting these and they were great!!! I made just a couple of minor adjustments. I used 3 egg whites instead of a whole egg and I used a little Old Bay Seasoning. Also, careful when broiling them..I moved my rack down in the oven and they still almost burnt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Easy recipe to make! Pretty tasty too! I made some adjustments and I was pleasantly surprised :) I am keen on trying this recipe with the imitation crab as an alternative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States