Maryland Crab Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I added some Old Bay seasoning to give it that Chesapeake flair! Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I, too, am a Marylander, and am happy to report I have no complaints about this recipe...like most of the other reviewers, though, a few dashes of Old Bay really will bring the ingredients together, and yes it is a felony in Maryland to shred crab meat! Traditional crab cakes call for mustard powder, which gives a nice zing without being overpowering, but if you have to use wet mustard, use just a bit...crab meat is so delicate you don't want to mask the sweetness of the meat...happy eating all...great job, Mrs. Bea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I added 1/2 tbl of 'Old Bay' and pan fried with butter and olive oil. Next time I will use 2 1/2 tbl of Hellmann's mayo and Panko, each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great recipe and easy! I added old bay seasoning adds to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChrisLoves2Cook
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was a hit in my house every time I make crab cakes I use this! Although I used crackers because I was out of bread crump they were a little thick but still very good! Keep the meat lump don't break it up hints {lump crab cake} & enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Just moved to Maryland and I can't eat the crab cakes anywhere because no one makes them gluten free. I modified this recipe by smashing up Van's Natural Foods crispy whole grain baked crackers and using the crumbs rather than regular bread crumbs. Also added a little bit of Old Bay seasoning to the mix. The crab cakes were delicious and I served them with a simple sauce of light sour cream, lime juice, dill and salt. My boyfriend, who has been sampling plenty of Maryland crab cakes, said they were better than any he's had yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
My first time making crab cakes and these were so yummy. I changed the recipe just a little based on the reviews. I used 3 tablespoons bread crumbs (Italian seasoned) and lightly fried them instead of baked. Soo delish! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My family love love love this. Quick and easy for a working woman..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was great! Because we wanted to grill them, I almost doubled the egg & mayo so they wouldn't be dry. Other than that, the only change I made was to add a little diced red pepper for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These were delicious I followed the recipe but refrigerated the cakes before cooking them and didn't shred the crab. I used canned crab because we didn't have any fresh crab at the store. Still was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States