Maryland Crab Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Delicious crab cakes! I made according to the recipe, except that I used wheat bread instead of white. Also, I broiled the crab cakes rather than frying. Will definitely use this recipe again! (Like other reviewers said, they do tend to fall apart easily, but that doesn't bother me!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I think crab was one of the first pieces of solid food I ate! I was born and raised in Maryland and crab cakes are a serious issue here! This is a great recipe base, but I have to say...a little too much old bay. I would cut to 1-2 tsp/to taste....and yes, you can taste the raw mixture. I also prefer a spice called J&O because it contains old bay and adds rock salt and some other essential ingredients! I agree with others who say you should broil to preserve the crab flavor and NEVER shred or beat the crab meat. It should be FOLDED in very last! Gave it 5 starts cuz if you sub the bread for cracker crumbs it is my grandma's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I made Crab Cakes!!! And I didn't ruin them!! This recipe is so easy and delishous! I feel like a real cook! I used a tad bit more mayo, and olive oil instead of butter. The whole family was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
omg best recipe ever!!! i change a couple of things instead of using bread or crackers i used yellow corn meal and the stayed together just right! and i didnt use any salt i used pepper seasoning salt and paprika and onions and it was so good its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristin'sworld2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
You made me look like a master! Used Dungenes Crab being from the Pacfic North West but followed exactly and I was the hero of dinner. It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keenesburg, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I ran out of worcestershire sauce and they tasted great anyway. I definitely recommend usingfresh or semi fresh crabmeat from the seafood section of the grocery store. I used lump claw meat (on sale) which resulted in great flavor. I used 1 tsp old bay for a milder seasoning. I mounded them up like another reviewer suggested and broiled 10 min instead of fried. They will be quite wet when you form them and place them in the oven so don't overdo it on the breadcrumbs because they will dry out. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Absolutely Delicious!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
We didn't care for the density or the texture. I added some green onion but made no other alterations. Using the leftovers for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
easy recipe. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States