Maryland Crab Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
A lot less of the Old Bay Seasonings, too over-powering, maybe 1 teaspoon and add lemon zest. Fry in a light oil instead of butter. Didn't like this recipe much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very authentic tasting even with the canned lump meat. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Loved it!!!!! I live in southern maryland and this is perfect!!! I love Old Bay and put it on almost everything I cook. I would like to make some New England crab cakes to see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by court84
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is wonderful. I made it with sourdough bread, 2 eggs, and cooked them in 3/4 stick butter on medium heat. I made them into balls and flattened them only after cooking for 4 mins. They stayed together beautifully. I served them with lemon wedges and homemade cocktail sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was excellent. The crab meat I had purchased was Maryland backfin crab meat in a vaccum packed bag. I had to add one additional slice of bread to get my desired consistancy. I used potatoe bread rather than white. It was yummy! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
dont thy to bake these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Very good! I baked these rather than frying in oil. Delish! I served with chilled yogurt curry sauce. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I used panko flakes instead of white bread and green onion was added as well. This was easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
fried in oil instead of butter, used saltine crackers instead of breadcrumbs good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
As an "old lady from Baltimore" (lived right up the street from Bo Brooks), I liked this version best because of the use of bread and not bread crumbs. I do however, use regular mustard instead of the fancy kind (it's what we used in the old days)! To keep them from falling apart simply make your crabcakes and place them on a cookie sheet in your fridge for an hour or so until they are "set". This always works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crabbyjean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States