Maryland Crab Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This recipe fails to tell you to refrigerate your mixture for at least 30 minutes before making patties. THAT is your key to having your patties retain their shape while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I love this recipe, I grew up in Maryland too eating crabcakes. Not every week but when I can I go right to this recipe. Tastes better than Romanos off of Ritchie Highway in Glen Burnie, MD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Delicious!! The only thing I did different was 3 slices of bread & 2 eggs (my eggs were medium size). If you have 1 jumbo egg I think that would be perfect. I also read where you should rinse your canned crab meat (which is what I used) and squeeze out any excess water. It worked out perfectly. My family all loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is one lady from Baltimore who really enjoyed this recipe. Easy to prepare and the results were excellent. I would have given it a 5 star, but there's a restaurant in Baltimore that makes the ABSOLUTE best crabcakes around (G&M) and I think there may be a secret ingredient that they use that I still haven't quite figured out what it is. Nonetheless, this was a very nice recipe. Thank You John L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was really great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Growing up on Maryland and a crab cake lover this is very close to how I was taught. Some hints for those not from Maryland; Best to use fresh Maryland Blue Crab if possible. If you have to use canned then use Lump meat and drain it with a strainer or towels for 30 min. mix liquid ingred together first and fold in the meat; the idea is to keep the meat in large "Lumps". A good cake does not need alot of additional ingred (onion, celery..etc) and Broiled is the best both for taste (in my opinion) and to keep it together. Bread with the ends removed and ripped into little pieces makes the best cake...good luck and hope you enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Simply amazing. I've seen so many recipes that have endless ingrediants that in the end, overpower the main attraction. This recipe is so simple and the ingrediants are very small only to complement the crab. Very delicious and exactly the way Maryland crab cakes are supposed to be. I only made one small tweek and that was to hit the pan with a small shot of lemon juice to give a subtle hint of citrus. Wonderful job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
A little too bland.. I am from Maryland and have been looking for a great crab cake recipe, however, I have been unsuccessful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was a very easy recipe to follow. I loved the flavor and texture of the crab cakes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUDDYMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
These are the best I've found so far! Not so much filling, does remind me of visiting Maryland and having one of my favorites! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States