Maryland Crab Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I only discovered this website a few weeks ago and I have made this recipe twice (And will be making it again this week too). I confess that I use imitation crabmeat. I also add a minced green onion. I serve it with adipping sauce of mayo, orange marmalade and curry. Even my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
These are just awesome! The only thing I would change is adding a bit more bread. But I made them for company, and they raved over them! Thank you for such a great receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANKYJO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
I'm from Maryland and this recipe is to die for! I made mini crab cakes as an appetizer and my friends raved over them. I added another egg and it did stay together very well. I also used crabs that I caught the day before (15 small).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
Finally, a REAL Maryland recipe for honest to goodness crabcakes! The only thing I would add is a handful of frresh chyopped parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
husband said he did not like crab cakes. these are so good he requests them. we always have an abundance of king crab and these are terrific!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
OUr family has vacationed in Delaware every summer for close to 40 years and have eaten lots of crabcakes. These are like bring the eastern saeboard back home, and we find this recipe to be the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I love crab cakes and now my own crab cakes are my favorite. I can never stick to a recipe, so I added to this recipe and combined a few ingredients from "Maryland Crab Cakes III" , but it was great. I used bread crumbs and corn meal instead of saltines or bread crumbs, I added green onions and some other spices, but it was great! I served it with "Trader Joe's" tartar sauce and everyone flips over them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I've never even attempted to make crabcakes, I was shocked at how easy these were to make. I substituted bread crumbs for the white bread, and doubled the amount of egg...seems to make it stick together easier. Absolutely delicious and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Not too bad. I used more Old Bay and now I'm hooked on the stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UZIMIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Add 1T baking powder & 6 saltine crackers & 1 t Old Bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States