Maryland Crab Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
You made me look like a master! Used Dungenes Crab being from the Pacfic North West but followed exactly and I was the hero of dinner. It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keenesburg, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I ran out of worcestershire sauce and they tasted great anyway. I definitely recommend usingfresh or semi fresh crabmeat from the seafood section of the grocery store. I used lump claw meat (on sale) which resulted in great flavor. I used 1 tsp old bay for a milder seasoning. I mounded them up like another reviewer suggested and broiled 10 min instead of fried. They will be quite wet when you form them and place them in the oven so don't overdo it on the breadcrumbs because they will dry out. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Absolutely Delicious!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
We didn't care for the density or the texture. I added some green onion but made no other alterations. Using the leftovers for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
easy recipe. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
A lot less of the Old Bay Seasonings, too over-powering, maybe 1 teaspoon and add lemon zest. Fry in a light oil instead of butter. Didn't like this recipe much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very authentic tasting even with the canned lump meat. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Loved it!!!!! I live in southern maryland and this is perfect!!! I love Old Bay and put it on almost everything I cook. I would like to make some New England crab cakes to see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by court84
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is wonderful. I made it with sourdough bread, 2 eggs, and cooked them in 3/4 stick butter on medium heat. I made them into balls and flattened them only after cooking for 4 mins. They stayed together beautifully. I served them with lemon wedges and homemade cocktail sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States