Maryanne's Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was a hit even my wife's grandmother was going on and on about how moist and sweet it was! Adding the corn to it makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, using Jiffy baking mix. My cornbread turned out delicious--moist and cake-like! It did take 10 minutes longer in the oven than the recipe stated. This is now my go-to cornbread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Delicious and moist! I made it with a fairly spicy chili and I thought the sweetness of the bread was just right with the chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This is so moist! I followed the suggestion to add creamed corn instead of kernels - which was awesome. It did require another 20 minutes or so to cook through. I love this recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
My kids love this cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Great Cornbread, not "cakey" enough for me though. Still it was very much appreciated by the tribe (family).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joylea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I followed another reviewer's suggestion of halving and making muffins, using 1/2 c milk, 2 eggs, and half of all other ingredients. I also replaced half of the sugar (1/4 c) with 1/4 c honey. Baked at 350 for ~15 mins. Yields 12 muffins when you fill the cups about halfway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I don't like cornbread but really liked this! Maybe the texture was softer? I will add this to my recipes that call for cornbread on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is the best cornbread I've ever had. I decreased the milk by 1/4 cup and used creamed corn. It was moist and delicious. My 2 year old grandson and my husband have almost eaten the whole pan. I hope I have enough left for dressing. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Finally, a cornbread that is moist and delicious! I left out the corn, only because I have some picky eaters. This is a keeper without a doubt! Thanks for sharing your grandmother's recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States