Mary Anne's Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
this is a really good cake! next time i might try it w/ a little vanilla though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Too oily and heavy for my liking. If you don't use bundt pans you can use 1 9x13 and 1 9x9 (just cook for 5-10 minutes longer)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Wow! Have to say this was really good. Very moist and flavorful. Used no-sugar applesauce, half brown sugar half white, and walnuts instead of raisens. The carrot, pineapple and nuts give it a really nice (and slightly colorful) texture. Made it for my husband's birthday - carrot is his favorite - and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Turne duot very good. I have just started baking and it turned out good.I reduced the amount of eggs to three though and had a bit less carrot and flour.But as u mentioned it can be divided into half.thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This is a moist and fluffy carrot cake. I was looking for something more dense, but this is good. Boyfriend said it's the best cake I ever made. Instead of 1 cu of raisins, I put in 1 cu of crushed walnuts. Next time I'll put in 1/2 cu more. I also followed a users comment and cut the oil to 1 cu. Did anyone taste the baking powder like I did? That's my only complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Delicious and SO easy!!! Everyone loved it! Not too sweet either.I added a cup of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Two words: KICK BUTT! I am not the worlds best baker so if I could make this cake and it turn out as awesome as it did, then you can too! Making it right now for Easter! GREAT RECIPE! Thank you Mary Anne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColesCookinMamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I left out the rasins and replaced them with chopped walnuts, and the cakes turned out beautifully. These were the first scratch cakes I have ever made, and they were the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Very good with a few modifications. I halved the recipe as I only wanted 1 cake. As per another review, I only used 1/2 cup oil added walnuts. I also used brown sugar instead of white, added 1/2 tsp baking powder. Next time I will try adding some more carrot and spices to it, and even less oil (I can't handle too much oil). I baked this in mini-bundt muffin pans to serve as individual desserts and only modified the baking time to 22mins. They looked lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Without a doubt, the most delicious and decadent carrot cake I have ever eaten - I wish I could only eat this cake for the rest of my life *sigh*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEPHINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States