Mary Anne's Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This was soooo good. I used fresh carrots from my dad's garden, and my family gobbled it all down after dinner! It was pretty easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cortez, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This is hands down the moistest carrot cake I have had in my entire life!! Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This really is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was really yummy if you like carrot cake! I actually halfed the recipe. I will not use a bundt pan next time. I greased the sides well, and it still stuck. The cake is so moist, so I think that is why. I used half whole wheat and half organic unbleached white flours. I nixed the raisins because I hate them. I added wheat germ and walnuts. Truly, this was extremely tasty. I may try to use this recipe with zucchini next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Totally awesome!!! I made my own cream cheese iceing with two packs of cream cheese, one stick of butter and 3- 1/2 cups or so of powder sugar. It made a bunt cake, two mini loafs and six cupcakes! Very moist, wonderful. Definitly a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Obviously i did something wrong, not sure what, i followed the recipe. It was very soggy and still raw inside. But I'm not sure i would have liked the cake even if i did get the recipe right. Will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Very moist although I would have liked it a little sweeter and will add some vanilla next time. Didn't see nuts in the recipe but will add them next time as well. Was the most moist of any carrot cake I have made though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This was incredible! Thank you! I did as you mentioned about halving the recipe and that was perfect for us. Also I reduced the oil and sugar by about 1/3 each, and added pecans that I happened to have on-hand. I'm going to try reducing the fat/calories by more the next time I make it, so I will have less guilt eating it! ;) I had a recipe for the frosting I made for it... 1/2 block lowfat cream cheese softened, 2 T. margarine softened, 1 t. vanilla, and 2 c. confectioners sugar. Mix well and frost. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I made some of the changes the other reviewers suggested - applesauce, more spices ect. I gave it a 3 because the pineapple really threw me off. It felt like it should have been a tropical treat with coconut and banana instead of a carrot cake. I think I'll like it much better without the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
WOW! WHAT A GREAT CARROT CAKE. I MADE THIS FOR MY DAUGHTER-IN-LAWS FESTIVAL, I THINK THAT SHE WILL BE PLEASED. I MADE THE CHANGES (1 CUP OIL, 1 CUP RAISINS, AND ALSO ADDED THE PURE VANILLA. WHAT A WONDERFUL CAKE! THANK YOU FOR A GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States