Mary Anne's Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was the best carrot cake i've ever eaten! I halved the recipe and it still made a large cake. I also added walnuts. Even the people who normally don't like carrot cake were impressed with how yummy it tasted. This recipe is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Baker, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is fantastic! I used half raisins and half walnuts. I used a glaze from a pumpkin cake recipe on this site. My friend had requested a carrot cake for her birthday, so I made this cake. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Hood McConnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This cake was very good...not too sweet. I halved the recipe and skipped the raisins. Topped with cream cheese frosting II from the site which I havled as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
BEST CAKE EVER. At least according to a few of the guests at the party at which I served this cake. This thing is mind-blowing. You've got to try it to believe. I did cut down the oil to about 1 cup (instead of 1.5) and added a few pecans and walnuts. For those of you who like raisins, those are another fabulous addition. Use cream cheese frosting for best results. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was moist and wonderful! I used a 20oz can of crushed pineapple with a little less sugar and a little less oil. It came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This recipe was great. A week after I made it, we went to my sister inlaws and she purchased a carrot cake from a local bakery. My boys and my Husband said mine was much better. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This cake was delicious! I made it for my husband for our anniversary b/c he loves carrot cake and he definately approved! I halfed the recipe, which made 2 layer pans. I added walnuts, and omited the raisins because I don't like them. I went ahead and put in the cinnamon, and instead of the nutmeg, I just put in 1 tsp of pumpkin spice because I already had it, that way I didn't have to buy nutmeg! And it turned out very good! I also frosted it with homemade cream cheese frosting! yuumm! Will definately make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Got so many compliments on this cake, their just waiting for me to make another
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marcellus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I halved the recipe and thought it looked awfully liquidy even before I put it in the oven. After baking it refused to come out of the pan nicely and I had to cement it together with some of Tom's wonderful whipped cream cheese frosting. To my surprise--it was absolutely delicious. Guests just raved. I'll do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
5 stars. This is a great recipe. very moist and easy to make, I halved the recipe and used 1 cup of sugar and added l/2 cup walnuts. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States