Mary Anne's Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was the best carrot cake i've ever eaten! I halved the recipe and it still made a large cake. I also added walnuts. Even the people who normally don't like carrot cake were impressed with how yummy it tasted. This recipe is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Baker, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is fantastic! I used half raisins and half walnuts. I used a glaze from a pumpkin cake recipe on this site. My friend had requested a carrot cake for her birthday, so I made this cake. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This cake was very good...not too sweet. I halved the recipe and skipped the raisins. Topped with cream cheese frosting II from the site which I havled as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
BEST CAKE EVER. At least according to a few of the guests at the party at which I served this cake. This thing is mind-blowing. You've got to try it to believe. I did cut down the oil to about 1 cup (instead of 1.5) and added a few pecans and walnuts. For those of you who like raisins, those are another fabulous addition. Use cream cheese frosting for best results. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was moist and wonderful! I used a 20oz can of crushed pineapple with a little less sugar and a little less oil. It came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This recipe was great. A week after I made it, we went to my sister inlaws and she purchased a carrot cake from a local bakery. My boys and my Husband said mine was much better. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This cake was delicious! I made it for my husband for our anniversary b/c he loves carrot cake and he definately approved! I halfed the recipe, which made 2 layer pans. I added walnuts, and omited the raisins because I don't like them. I went ahead and put in the cinnamon, and instead of the nutmeg, I just put in 1 tsp of pumpkin spice because I already had it, that way I didn't have to buy nutmeg! And it turned out very good! I also frosted it with homemade cream cheese frosting! yuumm! Will definately make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Got so many compliments on this cake, their just waiting for me to make another
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marcellus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I halved the recipe and thought it looked awfully liquidy even before I put it in the oven. After baking it refused to come out of the pan nicely and I had to cement it together with some of Tom's wonderful whipped cream cheese frosting. To my surprise--it was absolutely delicious. Guests just raved. I'll do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
5 stars. This is a great recipe. very moist and easy to make, I halved the recipe and used 1 cup of sugar and added l/2 cup walnuts. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States