Marty's Thai Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
The chicken and marinade was wonderful however the peanut sauce was icky. I would make the chicken again but use a different peanut sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Excellent recipe - I even found it very kid-friendly! As usual I tweaked it some, but the tastes and textures are all outstanding as written. I sauteed the chicken instead of grilling and served it over linguini noodles with toasted sesame oil, then ladled the sauce over all. A side order of stir-fried snow peas, carrots, red bell pepper, water chestnuts, and steamed brocolli balanced the creamy with crisp. Will DEFINITELY make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuplicachile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made this for a large group of people and everyone loved it! It was so yummy! I made a few changes to adapt to what i had, or could find at the local grocer, i could only find tamarind chutney, so i used that, i couldnt find muscavado sugar, so i used brown sugar, i used natural peanut butter, and added a bit of yellow curry powder to the sauce. It was too cold outside and my bbq was tempermental so i baked in a 375 oven until they looked done. SO MOIST. huge success and i would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is awesome! Marty you rock! Please submit every recipe you create. I'm a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
the chicken marinade was incredible! we loved the mix of flavors. chicken was very tender, too. the peanut sauce was not the best... too liquidity and we didn't think the taste complimented the chicken. perhaps a different peanut sauce would be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
My friends really seemed to like this! They especially loved the dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cozbey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsburg, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was fantastic! The blend of flavors perfect! I server this on a bed of rice. My husband said it was the best sauce he ever tasted. I followed the recipe as written and would do so again. Thanks this is going to be a regular meal here. The only thing I might try is adding some grape tomatoes to the skewer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEADTIRED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
perfect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States