Martina Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Made these twice last Christmas, and they were a total hit with everyone in my family! Just pulling the recipe back out to make them again this year too! I dip them in white chocolate. I also add another teaspoon of vanilla. This year going to make the white chocolate and a mint batch. I'm going to add some peppermint extract to the dough and dip in melted Andes chocolate mint pieces this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These are so good. Around Christmas time try dipping it in white chocolate and put crunched candy canes on the white chocolate. So so so good, I made little baskets and gave them out on Christmas to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Waaay too crumbly, dough hard to work with. Taste was so-so. \
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Delicious cookies. I loved how easy the recipe was. I also dipped some of the cookies in chocolate and added hazelnuts as well. I will be making these again. Thank you sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
the cookies where a little dry when we made them I added a little almond milk and it work out very well. We dipped them in chocolate and haven't tryed them yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
What a great cookie. I love the shape and chocolate dopped end can be sprinkled with anything. We used Christmas sprinkles. I had already made one butter cookie so instead of vanilla I used almond extract. It was fabulous! Thanks for such a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Perfect shortbread cookie, taste like store bought but wayyyyy better. Super easy. Dipping them in chocolate is the perfect finishing touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ameliamae
Home Town: Blue Earth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very good cookies. They have a nice texture and not too sweet, just right. I dipped each cookie halfway in melted chocolate and sprinkled on finely chopped walnuts. Delicious and pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Delicious and easy to make. I put some pecans halves on them. Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Followed the recipe just as instructed. These cookies taste great and are incredibly easy to make. It made about 65 cookies(plus whatever my 3 year old ate as I was placing the balls of dough on the sheet). We added dried cranberries because they had been in the pantry for a while and 1/2 cup m&m's that were left from Easter. They seem like they would taste great with crushed nuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States