Martian Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Yummy. Left out nuts and butterscotch chips. No problems w/ moisture from zuch. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgrayii
Home Town: Wellsville, New York, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
my entire family loves these - we make a double batch and freeze half of the resulting cookies for eating later in the month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Great recipe! Very delicious cookies! I made them tbspoon size instead of teaspoon and baked twice longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I followed the recipe, and they turned-out just fine, but I didn't like (1) how they looked (visually, they look like somebody got sick) (2)the cake-like texture, or (3) the butterscotch mixed with the chocolate ... just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I was looking for something a bit different and found these. Delicious. I must agree with some of the other reviews, did take a bit longer to bake, but really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Wildman Brunk
Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I read all of the reviews and took a lot of ideas from everyone else. I used whole wheat flour and granulated honey. They won't spread out with honey, so I flatten them like I would a peanut butter cookie. Can't taste the zucchini at all, so it would be a good way to sneak veggies in. I will drizzle some melted butterscotch over the top of these, they are kind of ugly. I really like them though! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Wow. I just realized I added this recipe to my box in January of 2008... thanks Thea for 5 years and dozens upon dozens of my favorite cookie! Now excuse me while I make another batch for a work party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
yummmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
these were great! Most zucchini cookies have a real "cakey" texture. But the addition of oats in this recipe makes them more chewy...like a traditional chocolate chip cookie! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
These are good! I think the flour could be decreased a bit; they weren't as moist as I'd like. But overall, I'd recommend them. You can hardly taste the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States