Martian Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
For a healthy cookie these hit the spot. I used brown sugar instead of white and cut it down to 1/2 cup. Also I used all whole wheat flour. The butterscotch chips make these phenomenal and so you don't miss the sugar. Thanks for a way to use up all the zucchini I've got in my freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDENSVEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
I substituted 1/4 c. vegetable oil and 1/4 fat free yogurt for butter and added about a cup of cocnut and they are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
What a fun recipe with a great name. You can say you don't like zucchini, but that excuse just doesn't apply to baked goods with zucchini as an ingredient! Zucchini makes baked goods more moist, and it doesn't have any strong flavor in cookies, cakes or brownies. (So of course squash-haters will love these cookies!) I made them with my toddler, and he loved them. I used whole oats, but put them in the food processor first, since I've found that works best in oatmeal cookie recipes for me. I measure the oats after processing them. I also never bake my cookies more than 8-9 minutes, because that is how we like them! (My husband thinks a brown cookie is burned and I kinda agree.) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA
Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
These cookies are awesome. I did not use any nuts, and used cinammon chips instead of the chocolate chips (it was what I had in the pantry) and also added about 1/2 cup flaked coconut. Baked for 15min. Cookies are so moist, everyone loves them... especially the toddlers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
I had to cook them for much longer then suggested (more than 14 minutes each time). But they were really good! I made them without nuts and they were still quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
These are great cookies! I memory from my childhood on the farm. If you have picky kids, just peel the zucchini before shredding it. Then there won't be any green shreds- They won't be true martian cookies though, but then the kids won't know there's zucchini in them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
These are terrific!! I'm over-run with zucchini and getting sick of making bread with it. All of the family loved these. Only thing I changed was to leave out the butterschotch chips as I did not have any. Didn't miss them. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam-i-am
Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Really really good. Don't like zuccini, so used 2 drops of green food coloring and just stirred it in for color. Gave it kind of a marble effect. Came out perfect. Going to do them in red and green for Christmas cookies. You've got a winner. Myrna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
I made these for the first time a couple years ago and they have been one of my favorites since. They are extremely tasty and I love the zucchini and butterscotch chips! Not the prettiest cookie, but very good and good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2000
I haven't had these since I was a child! Wow, have I missed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States