Martian Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
omitted the walnuts..not a fan of nuts. really good! cooked for 12 min. otherwise no changes. definitely worth the try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
very good--cake cookie thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
My husband and 3 boys love this cookie, they are really good and nice and soft. I do have to bake them a lot longer than the recipe states to get them brown the way we like them, other than that they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I added nutmeg and increased the cinnamon. I also substituted raisins for the chocolate = butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Urban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
These were just ok. They were a bit soft for a cookie (despite cooking them a little bit longer) and I found the dough a bit bland. I would rather save my zucchini for a cake or loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
My kids, friends and neighbors all loved these cookies enough that I was glad to have access to a pile of zukes. I had to cook a little longer than called for in recipe to get them a little golden. I also thought they tasted better the second day after they'd softened a little. Yummy...they were a hit with all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I loved the name of these cookies and the accompanying story, but unfortunately the cookies did not come out well. I only used 1/2 c sugar and they still turned out WAY TOO sweet!! I would not make these again, but if I did, I'd exclude the butterscotch chips as they were simply overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueSadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
We loved these cakey cookies. Took them to a neighborhood party and it was the first plate gone. The kids got a kick out of "surprising" their friends with the secret ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Awesome! Kids and hubby love them! I made them twice last week, once with just semi-sweet chocolate and the 2nd time with dark chocolate. I spiced them up with cloves and nutmeg and replaced 1/2 butter with flax meal. Also used 2 cups zuchini and no butterscotch chips, but 1 cup of chocolate and only used 1/2 the sugar called for. They were plenty sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
These are great cookies! I memory from my childhood on the farm. If you have picky kids, just peel the zucchini before shredding it. Then there won't be any green shreds- They won't be true martian cookies though, but then the kids won't know there's zucchini in them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States